Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars9
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£10.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2016
My wife and I purchased this film thinking it would be an array of stunning mountainous and hill vistas shot first hand and through the eyes of the photographer.

Good horror film though. Would see again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
This film never gets old. It preys on the "what would I do if my car broke down in the middle of nowhere?" feeling. Good jumpy moments and very well built up suspense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
When this remake of Wes Craven's original was released, i didnt hold out much hope - how wrong i was! Horror fans, such as myself, never hold out much hope for remakes of their legendary and beloved movies, and the original to this can still pack a punch (or two), but this remake, for me, surpasses its predecessor.
There's an added twist to the origin of the mutated hills folk, the cinematography is great, capturing the vast emptiness of its arrid landscape, and an over the top madness to some of the film that only a movie of the subject matter could get away with. This is up there with the best remakes of exploitation horror classics, for sure.
Its gory, and very brutal, so be warned. Might sometimes be OTT, but, upon reflection and subsiquent viewings, you will find that this is completely appropriate for this type of movie - it's one of those "fantastical" type of horror movies, made better by credible acting and performances.
The steelpak is the icing on the cake, with embossed title, and simple but effective artwork interior. Exterior artwork is NICE.
This is basically the amray blu ray disc, just repackaged in a steelie - i think.
Read a few comments about this being a poor man's steelbook, but i think this i great - and a bit heavier than a normal steelbook, too.
Top marks for this, all round!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Pretty good remake. A little slow but picks up halfway with and delivers the Gore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
More gory than scary. Lacked suspense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Yep hard movie to watch but great in the same way if you know what I mean, got it through amazon instant video all good movies are available like this the crappy ones are on amazon prime and they are really not wort watching!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Brutal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
Is ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
I love this remake of the original film and have no problem splashing out a few dhollas on it!! Looking forward to getting it! :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)