Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars11
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2014
I loved Blindsight, and so was happy to buy this short story to whet my appetite for Echopraxia (out later this year). This was an engaging and readable tale, although not 100% satisfying (there's too much left unsaid and unresolved, but that's to be expected in what is essentially a teaser for a new novel). I would guess that you need to have read Blindsight already to make sense of this - I think anyone going in cold would be scratching their head.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
This short story follows on from Blindsight and reintroduces us to the world that sent theseus into the stars. Fantastic. I simply cannot wait for Echopraxia.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
well written exciting story with depth but was just starting to get into the characters and scene when it finished?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Short and easy to understand, I read this after finishing Firefall, the seminal dual story book by Peter Watts. The stars are given more for the continuing pleasure than for this piece itself as it gives another little snapshot into the links between the novels and so enhances the enjoyment of both and, especially, Echopraxia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
This is an excellent piece of space opera. What Amazon doesn't make clear is that it is at most a novella, and a prequel to Peter Watts's book Firefall. I heartily recommend them both to anyone who enjoys SF.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Great little teaser for the upcoming book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
I liked this so much I killed myself after reading it, killing the opportunity for repeat business.

Watts is an an acquired taste, but one worth developing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
A link from Blindsight that complements the Echopraxia website giving the context for his second novel in the Firefall series. A great short read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Its only 40 pages what a rip off!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
great !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.09

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)