Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Roll on Echopraxia!
I loved Blindsight, and so was happy to buy this short story to whet my appetite for Echopraxia (out later this year). This was an engaging and readable tale, although not 100% satisfying (there's too much left unsaid and unresolved, but that's to be expected in what is essentially a teaser for a new novel). I would guess that you need to have read Blindsight already to...
Published 8 months ago by A-Canadian-in-London

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars strange wee book
well written exciting story with depth but was just starting to get into the characters and scene when it finished?
Published 6 months ago by John Docherty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Roll on Echopraxia!, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colonel: A Tor.Com Original (Firefall) (Kindle Edition)
I loved Blindsight, and so was happy to buy this short story to whet my appetite for Echopraxia (out later this year). This was an engaging and readable tale, although not 100% satisfying (there's too much left unsaid and unresolved, but that's to be expected in what is essentially a teaser for a new novel). I would guess that you need to have read Blindsight already to make sense of this - I think anyone going in cold would be scratching their head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colonel: A Tor.Com Original (Firefall) (Kindle Edition)
This short story follows on from Blindsight and reintroduces us to the world that sent theseus into the stars. Fantastic. I simply cannot wait for Echopraxia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars strange wee book, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colonel: A Tor.Com Original (Firefall) (Kindle Edition)
well written exciting story with depth but was just starting to get into the characters and scene when it finished?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Illuminating, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colonel: A Tor.Com Original (Firefall) (Kindle Edition)
Short and easy to understand, I read this after finishing Firefall, the seminal dual story book by Peter Watts. The stars are given more for the continuing pleasure than for this piece itself as it gives another little snapshot into the links between the novels and so enhances the enjoyment of both and, especially, Echopraxia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet, 31 Oct. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (GREENWOOD, SC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colonel: A Tor.Com Original (Firefall) (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent piece of space opera. What Amazon doesn't make clear is that it is at most a novella, and a prequel to Peter Watts's book Firefall. I heartily recommend them both to anyone who enjoys SF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
Harri Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colonel: A Tor.Com Original (Firefall) (Kindle Edition)
Great little teaser for the upcoming book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Diamond-hard SF, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colonel: A Tor.Com Original (Firefall) (Kindle Edition)
A link from Blindsight that complements the Echopraxia website giving the context for his second novel in the Firefall series. A great short read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Colonel: A Tor.Com Original (Firefall) (Kindle Edition)
I did not enjoy this book at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews