Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous short story
A really enjoyable short story from the Elder Races series. Fans of this series will love this story. It revolves around Dragos and Pia who have a really dark and stressful time when a freak accident robs Dragos of his memory. The couple's bond is tested to the max and it is left to Pia to bring Dragos back to her and avert a dangerous dragon from unleashing his worst...
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
I wish I didn't buy it
Published 19 days ago by Indya


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous short story, 20 Jun 2014
A really enjoyable short story from the Elder Races series. Fans of this series will love this story. It revolves around Dragos and Pia who have a really dark and stressful time when a freak accident robs Dragos of his memory. The couple's bond is tested to the max and it is left to Pia to bring Dragos back to her and avert a dangerous dragon from unleashing his worst. Some very lovely romantic moments, and funny ones too, especiallyDragos's memory flashbacks. Definately buy this you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pia Saves the Day: A Novella of the Elder Races (A Novel of the Elder Races) (Kindle Edition)
Great Novella. Reading anything about Pia and Dragos is always a treat. The chemistry and love they share is so strong and powerful.

After Dragos loses his memory, it shows the depth of Pia's love for him. She would do anything for her mate even when the situation is dangerous and requires caution. On the other hand Dragos is but a gentle giant even when he can't remember who he is.

This is a wonderful addition to the Elder series and I would fully recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pia, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pia Saves the Day: A Novella of the Elder Races (A Novel of the Elder Races) (Kindle Edition)
This is a must read if you if your a fan of the elder races,make sure you have tissues at hand,as its deeply touching,knowing pia and dragos from all the series you fall for their characters and they touch and pull your heart strings,peanut is awesome and can't wait for the next novella and full book,thank you thea for wonderfully books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this world!, 24 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Pia Saves the Day: A Novella of the Elder Races (A Novel of the Elder Races) (Kindle Edition)
Review

First I must start by stating that I adore the Elder Races series and these short novellas just leave me hungry for more! This world filled with magical creatures straight out of dreams ( and nightmares!) just pulls me in and I so want a dragon of my own! Dragos is the ultimate hero, powerful, strong, demanding and yet filled with passion and goodness. He has had millennia to grow bored with life and yet his avaricious nature has kept him hunting. Now mated to Pia his world is filled with deep joy and the icing on their cake? Well, that's their son Liam AKA Peanut . Moving out of the city should make their lives easier but a chance accident leaves Dragos injured and Pia distraught ! Dragos has lost all memory of the woman who owns his heart but he would never deliberately hurt her, or would he?
I love that Ms Harrison gives us these snippets of life within the Cuelebre household and it's such a treat to catch up with favourite characters whilst waiting for full length books to be released. In this story we get to see Pia face true heartbreak as the one thing she thought impossible comes to pass. Everything that she holds dear is at stake but she's one determined lady! Pia not only copes with her own grief but still thinks of practical things and sets in motion solutions to what could be a disaster. She's such a strong character with amazing depth and backbone .in this story we get to see just how different Dragos would be without his civilised veneer as his true nature is that of a beast!
How can I feel so satisfied and yet so wanting? This very emotional short story tugged at my heart strings and I really empathised with the loss that Pia felt. The world this author has created is impossibly getting better with each book. I've noticed from her website that the next novella feature Liam and I know that many readers will be cheering for that as the Peanut is such an intriguing character filled with possibilities for mischief and mayhem . He isn't a huge presence in this particular story here but the scenes that he is in he certainly steals. This short read was a fabulous way to spend an hour and this reader is awash in admiration at the depth of emotion it generated. I heartily recommend reading this series and would suggest starting with Dragon Bound as it's an amazing journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Domesticity with a Dragon!, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pia Saves the Day: A Novella of the Elder Races (A Novel of the Elder Races) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second of the second stream of Novella's attached to Thea Harrison's Elder Races series. I concerns the continuing adventures of Pia, Dragos and the Peanut. If like myself you have read the rest of the series then this is a great little add on that expands the world and gives a great snapshot of the day to day life of the characters when not faced with a world disrupting event. If you have read and liked the series then you will enjoy it if you are new to this series then don't start here as the Novella assumes a knowledge of the characters and previous event that you just won't have unless you have already read the main novels. Overall a good story and will be interesting to see how the events impact the main storyline when Night's Honour (Book 7) comes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An "Elder Races" novella, 20 July 2014
By 
Book Addict - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Pia Saves the Day: A Novella of the Elder Races (A Novel of the Elder Races) (Kindle Edition)
This short story is a lovely addition to the ER series and proves that it doesn't matter how Pia and Dragos meet, they are always destined to fall in love with each other.

Caught in an explosion, Dragos reverts to his dragon form and has no memories of the last few centuries or so; oblivious to the fact he has a mate, a child and a host of supernatural creatures he once considered friends. Now everyone is fearful of approaching him; wary of what his reaction may be, yet Pia is determined to reclaim the man she loves.

This may be a short novella, but it still has a real taste of what this author offers in her full length novels; charm, adventure, humour and a fantastic love story. 4½ stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another cracking story of Dragos and Pia!, 18 July 2014
By 
Nancy "romance mad" (Kent, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pia Saves the Day: A Novella of the Elder Races (A Novel of the Elder Races) (Kindle Edition)
I have to admit I simply LOVE The Elder Race collection! And for me Pia and Dragos are like old friends I get to visit with again and again. In this we see the big move coming to pass with the construction of their new home away from New York. But when a horrible accident happens the oldest, strongest being on the planet survives with no recollection of anyone, including Pia and Peanut!
I loved the way she tries to save him. Simply put, go back to the beginning, start with Dragon Bound and become obsessed with the Elder Race!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Elder Races novella yet, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Pia Saves the Day: A Novella of the Elder Races (A Novel of the Elder Races) (Kindle Edition)
This is my favorite Thea Harrison novella so far, which is saying a LOT, because I love the novellas she's written alongside her (fantastic) Elder Races novels. It definitely wouldn't stand alone, but if you've read the series so far - or at least all of Pia and Dragos's stories - then there's an incredible intensity of emotion and tension in this novella. I absolutely loved it and have already re-read it twice since buying it just a month or two ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Eccellent, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pia Saves the Day: A Novella of the Elder Races (A Novel of the Elder Races) (Kindle Edition)
Love these little glimpses we get into the home life of Dragos and Pia, this is book two out of a trilogy. Book one Dragos takes a holiday book three Peanut goes to school. Well.worth buying even if you have never read the elder races series. My only gripe would be that this book contains a major plot point which will confuse readers of the series who hav'nt read this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much to love!!, 18 Sep 2014
By 
Voracious for Books "Voraciousforbooks" (South London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pia Saves the Day: A Novella of the Elder Races (A Novel of the Elder Races) (Kindle Edition)
What can I say about Thea Harrison's writing! She is a superb writer and her world building is amazing. Her Elder Races series is unparalleled. I read this book, got to the last page and then read it again. Who can get enough of Pia, Dragos and of course not so little 'Peanut'? Not me, or the legion of Ms. Harrison's fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews