Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars40
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2014
Finding truly good luggage that doesn't cost a fortune is really difficult, I find. However, having searched high and low for a good sturdy carrier on wheels with proper compartments, this is the best luggage I have found in the under £200 price bracket. It takes 3 suits, 2 prs jeans/chinos, several tops, 1 jumper, two pairs of shoes, underwear/socks and 6 shirts, plus ties and belts in the shoulder net compartments. All garments were without creases after several journey legs, and my husband returned home delighted with it. At last we can throw away the luggage we have bought in the past that just wasn't up to the job.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
A real quality carrier at a really great price. I believe it is one of the best on the market -- none better at the price.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
a very good purchase and as described, theres plenty of room for everything so i would doubt you would need any other luggage with you for a long weekend.
the only down side to i i have noticed is the zips when fully closed are a little difficult tricky to open and the interior zip can get in the way
once you have had a little patients with these it performs great
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
There are very few cases of this format and it replaces one of a similar format which I have now worn out. I thought that I got the case at a very competitive price only to find that Dunhelm Mill sells the case £15 pounds cheaper.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Used this garment carrier on a recent trip to London. It carried two jackets, six pairs of trousers and ten shirts distributed on four hangers, my own, not the two supplied. A good, strong and stable carry. Well the money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
This is a very good suitcase but with 1 major flaw - wear and tear!

Pros:
- Larger space than expected. It is very spacious.
- Hanger space in there (can fit 6/7 hangers comfortably)
- Space available for shoes
- Components where you can put things such as socks, belts etc.

Cons
- The suitcase wheels are very low, therefore wheeling the bag on a normal pavement will ruin the lower rubber part of the back. This will start to ruffle up within a few uses. Whilst it does make the bag look battered, it has not affected the use of the bag
- Handle is a little bit use. Mine has snapped with a little bit of pressure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
The suitcase itself is very good and big enough to fit plenty in - room for clothes, shoes and other bits as well as suits. The clip that holds the hangers in broke after one trip so we contacted the seller. They originally offered a partial refund which obviously wasn't any good to us as the item couldn't be used for its purpose. Eventually we now have a new replacement but there was a lot of having to go back to the seller to arrange this and then collection and delivery. The item itself is good but only 3 stars due to needing a replacement and difficulty with the seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Used it only once but great piece of luggage, it can take up to 4 full 3 piece suites with a pair of shoes, 4 shirts , toilet kit and accessories & jeans . enough for a week with having to resort to hotel laundry service.

CONs :
1. The suit hanging contraption on top seems a bit flimsy; I have used it only one so cannot say about its longevity,
2. The strap to help hold the suite in place is not in the centre, so one has to take care while closing the case by placing a hand to ensure the suites fold properly in the centre
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Good quality bag and zips work brilliantly. It is on the big side but I knew this when I bought it. Don't expect to carry it on the cabin.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
a smart carrier.Holds more than expected. Delivered very quickley.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)