Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original Sunlounger was a fantastic read and I was so excited to learn that ...
The original Sunlounger was a fantastic read and I was so excited to learn that there would be a Sunlounger 2 this year.
Once again, this book is filled with over 40 stories that send you on an exciting whistle stop tour of the world. I enjoyed reading it and it featured some of my favourite destinations and authors.

If you are looking for something to...
Published 9 months ago by Ferrari Girl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Disappointing compared to the original. I persevered and finished it but did lose interest by the end
Published 7 months ago by Mr Steve Airth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original Sunlounger was a fantastic read and I was so excited to learn that ..., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUNLOUNGER 2: Beach Read Bliss (Sunlounger Stories) (Kindle Edition)
The original Sunlounger was a fantastic read and I was so excited to learn that there would be a Sunlounger 2 this year.
Once again, this book is filled with over 40 stories that send you on an exciting whistle stop tour of the world. I enjoyed reading it and it featured some of my favourite destinations and authors.

If you are looking for something to read whilst soaking up the rays on a beach, sipping cocktails by the pool or just taking a break in the back garden, then this is the book for you. You will love every paragraph and the spectacular countries the stories are set in will lure you in, making you desperate to run to the nearest travel agents!

Definitely a great Summer read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUNLOUNGER 2: Beach Read Bliss (Sunlounger Stories) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this wonderful and very varied selection of short stories. It is ideal for holiday reading and for reading whilst travelling. I only wish I could go to a shop and buy a paperback copy which is the problem with many kindle only books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely collection of stories featuring love, lust and levity, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUNLOUNGER 2: Beach Read Bliss (Sunlounger Stories) (Kindle Edition)
A lovely collection of stories from a diverse bunch of authors. Highlights, so far, include how to not buy a house, things to do on safari and messing around in city breaks. The heroines are believable, plots enjoyable and the book delightful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine all the way, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUNLOUNGER 2: Beach Read Bliss (Sunlounger Stories) (Kindle Edition)
What an excellent read. So many stories such variety. This year's selection was even better than last year's
I loved travelling to all those places. Keeps you going for weeks. I look forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic collection of short stories, loved this book :), 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUNLOUNGER 2: Beach Read Bliss (Sunlounger Stories) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved this book, fabulous holiday reading material, visited some of the hands mentioned so could relate to the stories, I would thoroughly recommend this book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUNLOUNGER 2: Beach Read Bliss (Sunlounger Stories) (Kindle Edition)
great stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Around the world of romance, regret and anticipation., 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUNLOUNGER 2: Beach Read Bliss (Sunlounger Stories) (Kindle Edition)
Never read anything like this before but as a friend had been published in this one too I couldn't resist dipping my toes into the lush landscapes and beautiful beaches. Each entertaining tale tells a different life, a different setting yet a place where the detail is so vivid you feel you're there as it unfolds. Long enough to read one or two while relaxing in the bath. Entertaining and engaging, I now need a holiday but from the selection on offer where to choose ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars some fantastic short stories, 29 Jan. 2015
This review is from: SUNLOUNGER 2: Beach Read Bliss (Sunlounger Stories) (Kindle Edition)
read this over a couple of weeks when i was flattened by a chest infection and flu. enjoyed the majority of the tales. mix of laugh out loud, sad people and a few disturbing ones.. ones from our favourites, roisin meaney, julia williams etc and some i'd never read. kiri mills was very enjoyable hope she writes again.
going to read the first book now, sigh. damn these infections !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can confirm that this one is every bit as fantastic as the first, 13 July 2014
This review is from: SUNLOUNGER 2: Beach Read Bliss (Sunlounger Stories) (Kindle Edition)
I bought the first Sunlounger and was very excited to learn there would be a follow-up. I can confirm that this one is every bit as fantastic as the first. I went on holiday to Ibiza, and it really was the perfect poolside read. Read. Have a dip. Sleep. Read. Drink a Sangria. Sleep. Read. Dip in pool. Sangria. Read. And repeat. Holiday heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great fast-forward way to discover different writers, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUNLOUNGER 2: Beach Read Bliss (Sunlounger Stories) (Kindle Edition)
This is exactly what it says on the tin, and perfect for the sunlounger. The stories are a good length to dip in and out of. I especially liked the variety of authors and voices. This is an inspired idea, and is a great fast-forward way for a reader to discover different/new writers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews