Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars refreshing
Really innovative skating game, crisp graphics and smooth as silk gameplay on the kindle. Yes there is a learning curve with the controls but I find that refreshing with a tablet game where so many others are far too easy and not challenging enough.

My only criticism would be the lack of extra parks and customisable options available "out of the...
Published 9 months ago by David M Brooks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars micro transactions
There are way too many micro transactions you have to pay to get any other skate park but aside from that great graphics and unorthodox controls
Published 7 hours ago by great


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars refreshing, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Skate (App)
Really innovative skating game, crisp graphics and smooth as silk gameplay on the kindle. Yes there is a learning curve with the controls but I find that refreshing with a tablet game where so many others are far too easy and not challenging enough.

My only criticism would be the lack of extra parks and customisable options available "out of the box", the point system seems very frugal and would take forever to earn enough without resorting to paying real money, I understand this is a free game and the devs need to make their money somehow but just one more park or board design would be appreciated I think.

Overall though, well done True Axis for bringing something new to the ever expanding flood of mobile games, I look forward to future updates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, 1 July 2014
By 
CycleRacing (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: True Skate (App)
This is a pretty good game!

The graphics are good, and the way in which you do tricks seems to be correct in terms of how you would do them in real life. It is a frustrating game, but with a bit of patience it is possible to master and have a lot of fun with.

The controls are a little awkward, but they ate something that you get used to.

A well designed app - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Skate (App)
This game is great. It is the best skateboarding game on kindle. But it is hard. Tip: for the first kick flip mission you can only spin the board round once or it doesn't count.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars skateboarding, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Skate (App)
Great it's amazing I would recommend it to everyone. The best game ever and I'm 14. It looks so realistic and great quality pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Skate (App)
Awesome idea created perfectly works good on my kindle on my HTC its a bit jumpy but I'm sure a fix will be out soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really fun, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Skate (App)
Great game where you can do tons of tricks. Takes a while to get used to but it is really fun and addictive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a very good game to pass time, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Skate (App)
Time is valuable don't get me wrong but there is always time to fill when we are bored. This app creates amusement during those dull times.

The control may seem hard at first but after 5 - 10 mins you get use to it and you mentally plan your own waypoints.

There are missions you can choose to undertake yet you can just free roam the area as you wish.

You can pay to have more maps and new things but if you just want a game to play on the bus or anytime else then this game is for you

Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic and doesn't get boring, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Skate (App)
I think this game is EPIC!! the controlled went as hard as people think wance you get used to them it's very fun I completely without question would recommend this to people who like skate 3 and Mike v skateboard party game it's epic and it's free to its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent experience, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Skate (App)
To play this game was awesome and it was free I got it yesterday and I think the controls are amazing best skateboarding game ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO ADDICTIVE, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Skate (App)
This game is so fun. It seemed difficult at first put once i got the hang of it i could of played it for hours. The graphics are good, the controls are good and the general idea is good. GREAT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

True Skate
True Skate by True Axis
£1.35
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews