Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noble Intentions.
Jack Noble lives to fight another day!! Thank goodness. It's always such a shame when you get to the last page, so many unanswered questions! ....... Brilliant, Just Brilliant.
Published 7 months ago by sharon.lowe

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A complete car crash of a book.
I have enjoyed the previous books but felt this one was all over the place. I could have been reading four different stories at the same time. I had no idea who was trying to kill who and why, even the guys doing the killing had no idea why they were doing it or who had told them to do it. The main protagonists were killed off in such a matter of fact fashion I had to...
Published 3 months ago by Mark Connelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noble Intentions., 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noble Intentions: Season Four (Jack Noble) (Noble Intentions Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Jack Noble lives to fight another day!! Thank goodness. It's always such a shame when you get to the last page, so many unanswered questions! ....... Brilliant, Just Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST ONE YET!!, 22 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Noble Intentions: Season Four (Jack Noble) (Noble Intentions Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
HAVING READ ALL OF LT RYANS "NOBLE" BOOKS, I CAN SAY,THIS ONE IS THE BEST YET, I COULDNT PUT IT DOWN,AND THAT FOR ME,IS WHAT MAKES A GREAT READ. WE HAVE ALL READ BOOKS THAT HAVE BEEN A CHORE,OR WE READ A FEW CHAPTERS,AND IT SEEMS TO TAKE FOREVER TO GET TO THE END, BUT WITH THE NOBLE SEASONS,READING IS A JOY,AND YOU NEVER WANT TO GET TO THE END. YET AT THE SAME TIME YOU WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS. IF YOUVE NEVER TRIED THIS SERIES,YOUR SERIOUSLY MISSING OUT. AND IF YOU HAVE,YOU CAN AFFORD TO MISS THIS ONE. THE WRITING STYLE IS FAST PACED,WITTY, AND ENTHRALLING. IT GRIPPED ME FROM START TO FINISH,MY ONLY REGRET? IT HAD TO END....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A complete car crash of a book., 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noble Intentions: Season Four (Jack Noble) (Noble Intentions Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed the previous books but felt this one was all over the place. I could have been reading four different stories at the same time. I had no idea who was trying to kill who and why, even the guys doing the killing had no idea why they were doing it or who had told them to do it. The main protagonists were killed off in such a matter of fact fashion I had to read the page again to confirm that the bad guys had actually died.

Sorry Mr Ryan but this one was a car crash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just keep getting better., 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noble Intentions: Season Four (Jack Noble) (Noble Intentions Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Thank god that's finished and I can finally catch my breath, the Noble series just keeps getting better and better. A real rollercoaster of a book, the usual tight plotting that is a hallmark of the series and a breathtaking story that left me wondering if the end had finally come for Jack. There are twists and turns galore, a couple of unexpected occurrences, and thankfully enough questions left hanging to build the anticipation for the next episode. Outstanding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rollercoaster of a read, 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noble Intentions: Season Four (Jack Noble) (Noble Intentions Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Boo hoo I've finished now I'm sad no more Jack Noble to read. Another excellent read from Mr Ryan if you have read the others in the series you will not be disappointed with this one. Can't wait for the next installment hurry Lee I need my Jack Noble fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noble Intentions: Season Four (Jack Noble) (Noble Intentions Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
As always a good read, the Jack Noble books are always excellent. It would probably help to understand the background of the main charachters by reading the others first but it stands on its own if not. If you like Jack Ryan you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic series of books, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noble Intentions: Season Four (Jack Noble) (Noble Intentions Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of Lee's Jack Nobel books in the last week.

I haven't been able to put them down. I downloaded this book yesterday and finished it tonight. Lee is a superb writer, who keeps the reader on their toes the whole time. There is always a twist to the ending, which keeps the reader hanging on and wanting more.

If you enjoy a thriller then these books are certainly the ones to keep you on your feet.

Thanks Lee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Time to retire, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noble Intentions: Season Four (Jack Noble) (Noble Intentions Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
The narrative flows, but after so many tales, becomes repetitive. There are only so many ways of describing one man crusades, quasi-governmental plots and subplots, and political intrigue and greed. The Noble series has exhausted them all. Time to hang up his gun and retire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noble Intentions: Season Four (Jack Noble) (Noble Intentions Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Really like these books, but found sometimes in this one, that people like his brother had already died in a previous book. But nevertheless will continue reading them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story again, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noble Intentions: Season Four (Jack Noble) (Noble Intentions Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Jack Nobel carries on strong.can't wait for the next edition.tv series would be great. l.t.Ryan is a great author just continues to write great books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews