Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item...
I was given one of these backpacks to review.

There are two main spaces - the largest takes the laptop and still has loads of space - unstretched the space is about the size of a *large* (UK) cereal box. There's two pouches in the main space - one for a laptop and one for something like a 10 inch tablet. Both have velcro straps that prevent the devices falling...
Published 10 months ago by Emmster

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose
A very disappointing purchase for my 15 year son in September 2014. It has not survived even one term - the straps have broken, disintegrated in fact as they are made of too much elastic rather than fabric so with anything like a reasonable load they stretch and break. Not fit for purpose.
Published 6 months ago by Tony


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item..., 16 Aug. 2014
By 
Emmster (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: PLEMO Classic Multifunctional Backpack Carry Bag Case for Up to 15.6-Inch Laptop / Notebook Computer / MacBook, Black
I was given one of these backpacks to review.

There are two main spaces - the largest takes the laptop and still has loads of space - unstretched the space is about the size of a *large* (UK) cereal box. There's two pouches in the main space - one for a laptop and one for something like a 10 inch tablet. Both have velcro straps that prevent the devices falling out if the bag's on its side/upside down.

The laptop pouch did accept my 15.4 laptop, but it was snug. The pouch is about 10 inches wide which is a better way to check whether your machine will fit it than screen size - as the amount of plastic around the laptop screen can have an affect.

The second main space is much smaller (about A4 sized but only 1 - 1.5 inches deep) and has lots of little pouches for pens, a calculator and coins (a little zipped pouch).

The side pockets are webbed, with one having a zip and the other not - both will fit a small water bottle.

There's a small pouch on the bottom that contains a webbing net. You can pull it out and clip it to two small clips at the top of the pack. This is the "basket ball" pouch from the pictures and is a nice touch. The webbing really expands to a massive size.

Right on the top there's a rubberised slit in the lid that you can poke you headphones through and have your mp3 player in the bag but still be listening to it.

The mobile phone holder on the left front strap fits my Samsung Galaxy S4 and is handy - as is the sunglasses holder on the other strap.

There's a lot of padding where the backpack sits against your back and it is comfortable when carrying heavier loads. I've carried 4 pints of milk and other items in it without discomfort.

It seems to be well made - i've given it a weeks use and pulled it about on purpose. As an acid test I also let the kids play with it for a few days. It's still intact and I can't see any rips or easing of the seams.

I think, though it's quite pricey, it's a quality product that will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bag yourself a winner..., 9 Nov. 2014
By 
DARKcell - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: PLEMO Classic Multifunctional Backpack Carry Bag Case for Up to 15.6-Inch Laptop / Notebook Computer / MacBook, Black
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
DISCLOSURE:
I was kindly supplied this item free of charge to test and evaluate. In exchange, I agreed to provide an honest review detailing my thoughts. This is said review.
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

—— INITIAL IMPRESSIONS ——

Looks great, feels great.
A great start!

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

—— FEATURES / SPACES ——

The main compartment consists of:
- 1x rear pocket for a laptop (secured by elasticated velcro and lightly padded)
- 1x front pocket (slightly shorter and secured by elasticated velcro)
- 1x small pocket for keys/bag of sweets (not secured)
- 1x tiny hole in top to feed headphones through
- Main space that’s big enough to carry stuff for a day out, no longer (unless you travel very light)

The front compartment consists of:
- Main space that is just wide/long enough to fit A4 documents (not on their own though, as they’d fold horribly)
- 1x phone pocket (that isn’t all that wide and certainly won’t fit my 6 Plus!) (After some more testing, this pocket is the perfect size for an iPhone 5S).
- 2x pen pockets
- 1x larger pocket (that is just big enough to fit my 6 Plus)
- 1x zipped mesh-fronted pocket (that sits on the front of the above mentioned larger pocket)
- 1x key holder (attach your keys to this keyring, that in turn is attached to the bag. It is easily detached for easy use - very clever)

There is one side pocket on each side. Both are mesh-fronted so you can vaguely see what’s in them. One has a zipped closure, the other is elasticated.
Above each of these pockets are fastening that I imagine would help to secure bottles etc within them (small bottles though, larger ones certainly won’t fit).

The bottom pocket zips open to unleash a ‘ball holder’. This is a lightweight mesh that clips onto the front of the bag near the top, meaning you can store a basketball or similar on the outside of the bag. A really good idea as it means you don’t use the whole bag’s capacity to carry around a ball.

The back of the backpack (the bit that is in contact with your back), is very nicely padded, and has spaces within the padding to assist in airflow.

Both arm straps are adjustable and padded. On the right strap there is a small horizontal piece of elastic to feed one arm of your sunglasses through. On the left arm is an elasticated mesh pocket which is the perfect size for an iPhone 5S.
Both arms contain another little piece of material for you to strap/attach further items to them.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

—— IN USE ——

I’ve really enjoyed using this backpack. It’s very comfortable to wear for decent lengths of time, and holds a decent amount of stuff. It will happily carry around your laptop (up to 15.6” - mine is a 13” Macbook and is very happy in there), a decent chunk of paperwork and folders etc, stationary and further related equipement, phones, iPads, tablets etc etc, the list goes on. The space will very quickly be filled if you start adding thick winter jumpers in however! You could always use the ‘ball holder’ to carry around a waterproof/jumper though!

I get annoyed when companies create good products, and then ruin them by using cheap zips. This hasn’t happened with this bag. The zips are all big, chunky and full of a neverending zipping-ability. Colour me happy.

The materials used throughout the bag are all of a high quality, and although I’ve only been using this bag for a month or two, I have no doubts it will last many years without issue.

I guess this bag would be vaguely water-resistant, but I certainly wouldn’t want to be caught in a rain storm whilst my laptop was inside. You can always separately purchase a waterproof backpack cover, but that’s a different conversation...

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

---- CONCLUSION ----

All in all, this is a very well made bag, that I would happily use to lug around a laptop and paperwork etc if my work required it.
After a couple months of use, I have zero complaints, and am still using it on a semi-regular basis.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
OVERVIEW
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

Would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes.

PROS:
✓ High quality materials
✓ Good zips
✓ Plenty of pockets/storage options
✓ Laptop pocket (decently padded)
✓ Other pockets for phones/tablets
✓ Easily fit paperwork folders
✓ Mesh ‘ball holder’
✓ Well padded, so rather comfortable

CONS:
✗ None

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
If you have any questions regarding this product, feel free to leave comments down below - I'm happy to help...
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a Sweaty Teen, 19 Sept. 2014
This review is from: PLEMO Classic Multifunctional Backpack Carry Bag Case for Up to 15.6-Inch Laptop / Notebook Computer / MacBook, Black
This is a really comfortable backpack. The back of it is super cushiony, which is expected to make me hot, but it doesn't at all. It says "AIRFLOW" on the back of it, so I assume this was so wing they anticipated and corrected intentionally. The unpadded, concave part of the back allows air to move around the middle of your back, where you sweat the most I think.

This is perfect for my son's big old cheap 15.4 Dell laptop (it doesn't necessarily have to be old or cheap, but it certainly is big). His iPad also fits. But with the heavy dinosaur of a laptop on my son's back, this is well designed to make it not feel like he is hauling rocks on his back to school. He also carries a textbook or two and his notebook. He loves the way it looks and he's 16.5 so that's a really high bar to reach...he's seldom happy about anything.

This is an almost perfect knock off of the Swiss Army backpack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PLEMO Classic Multifunctional Backpack Carry Bag Case for Up to 15.6-Inch Laptop / Notebook Computer / MacBook, Black
A very disappointing purchase for my 15 year son in September 2014. It has not survived even one term - the straps have broken, disintegrated in fact as they are made of too much elastic rather than fabric so with anything like a reasonable load they stretch and break. Not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality backpack, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PLEMO Classic Multifunctional Backpack Carry Bag Case for Up to 15.6-Inch Laptop / Notebook Computer / MacBook, Black
Good quality. Dropped 1 star 'cos it was a little smaller than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor stitching, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PLEMO Classic Multifunctional Backpack Carry Bag Case for Up to 15.6-Inch Laptop / Notebook Computer / MacBook, Black
Bought in October and the stitching on one of the elastic sections of the strap came undone towards end of November. It has deteriorated since. I would like a replacement or repair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very decent at the price., 12 Mar. 2015
By 
Carsten Dollerup (Roskilde, Denmark) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PLEMO Classic Multifunctional Backpack Carry Bag Case for Up to 15.6-Inch Laptop / Notebook Computer / MacBook, Black
The sturdiness and build quality seems one of a kind in that price range. As promised in the reviews that made me choose the bag. I am a bit disappointed by the zippers that - while being metallic - do seem cheaper than I expected from the other reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best simple backpacks I have owned, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PLEMO Classic Multifunctional Backpack Carry Bag Case for Up to 15.6-Inch Laptop / Notebook Computer / MacBook, Black
One of the best simple backpacks I have owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars have to say it is really great quality. Glad I've chosen this bag rather than ..., 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PLEMO Classic Multifunctional Backpack Carry Bag Case for Up to 15.6-Inch Laptop / Notebook Computer / MacBook, Black
Well received the bag the other day, have to say it is really great quality. Glad I've chosen this bag rather than the others I was looking at. Enough room for my laptop and my uni books. With plenty more to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great backpack, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PLEMO Classic Multifunctional Backpack Carry Bag Case for Up to 15.6-Inch Laptop / Notebook Computer / MacBook, Black
Backpack delivered in very quick time very well packed comes in a protective cover very pleased with item well made and a very good design I am very pleased with my purchase and would use seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews