Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product with Great price!
This is a perfect product, but it took me some time to convince me to spend fifty pond on a case. But I can confirm that it's worth the money. "You will get what you pay for" is true with this product. Actually i bought a cheap case before this one and I must say it was a waste of time.

The Book Cover protects both the front and the rear of the device and it...
Published 2 months ago by Mathew

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slim, functional, plastic and very expensive
Slim and functional cover which gives excellent protection. We bought both white & grey to go with our white and Titanium Bronze Tab 10.5 tablets having bought and binned one cheap cover.

Knocked off two stars because: (a) sharp edges make the Tab with cover much less comfortable to hold than the Tab without cover; (b) only one of the open positions is really...
Published 1 month ago by Peter Jackson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product with Great price!, 21 Aug 2014
This is a perfect product, but it took me some time to convince me to spend fifty pond on a case. But I can confirm that it's worth the money. "You will get what you pay for" is true with this product. Actually i bought a cheap case before this one and I must say it was a waste of time.

The Book Cover protects both the front and the rear of the device and it can be folded into three different angles consisting of viewing mode, touch mode and typing mode, designed to provide the best position for watching videos, reading or typing. Three stand positions was tricky in the beginning but thanks to the user manual, eventually will get used to it.

Perhaps the most exciting thing about the two covers though was the way in which they connect to the tablets themselves, as Samsung has introduced what it is calling Simple Clickers. You have to line the poppers with the rings on the tablet and the cases will click and lock into place. The lining up was a little tricky at times but it is very simple and it felt very secure when we got them in place. It moves away from the magnetic idea of some other cases available and I have to say, I liked it.

Inside there is a suede-like material to protect the display, which will turn off or on when the cover is closed or opened. It follows a similar principal to the Apple iPad Smart Case but it is slimmer and looks a little more premium than Apple's offering as Samsung has added a few finer details such as the outline of the camera hole in rose gold. The front and rear of the case follows the same perforated design, but with smaller dots than the rear of the device. The tablet was comfortable to hold with the Book Cover on and we didn't feel like we wanted to take it off. It offers protection but it seems to do it in the most minimal way possible with no fuss added.

A major plus is that the cover doesn't add much bulk and it is very light.

I have made a video review of this Book Cover on YouTube if anybody interested check it out. http://youtu.be/WHORAtUeiO8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is perfect for my new Samsung Tab S. It fits the device perfectly, has three different viewing angles for video, typing etc. It is light and looks incredibly stylish and has a great premium feel about it. It matched the titanium bronze version of the tab perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional case, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Professional case, well designed. I love it. The color is also goes well with the tablet`s bronze color.
Pros:
It is designed for the tablet.
All functions working well.

Cons:
It is a bit overpriced as always with Samsung. Unfortunately Samsung applied the same policy as Apple and selling premium accessories and devices a bit overpriced.

Conclusion:
Even if its overpriced it is still worth it if you wish to use a premium cover on your device. I am sure if anyone interested buying this will not be disappointed. I do recommend the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice, fits my Tab S perfectly, highly recommended, doesn't add much bulk at all and protects the device from scratches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slim, functional, plastic and very expensive, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Slim and functional cover which gives excellent protection. We bought both white & grey to go with our white and Titanium Bronze Tab 10.5 tablets having bought and binned one cheap cover.

Knocked off two stars because: (a) sharp edges make the Tab with cover much less comfortable to hold than the Tab without cover; (b) only one of the open positions is really stable and (c) the ludicrous price for a bit of (sweaty to hold) plastic - at this price it should be real leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mostly ups but a couple of downs, 26 Sep 2014
By 
P. Marshall (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought in France where it's even more expensive! Would have been 5 stars except for the price (so -1) and the fact it's scary fitting it on the tablet (-2) but at least once you've braved it it's not going to fall off (so +2 again). Truly, the price is ridiculous and I could have bought a perfectly functional smart phone for the same money but Mrs M had a new Tab S for her birthday, so what was I supposed to do, tell her she's only worth a tenner?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicey But Pricey!!, 29 Aug 2014
By 
R. J. Ramsay "bobjramsay" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Although quite pricey, it is made specifically for the Tab S range of tablets, and as such it fits perfectly, looks good and does what it's supposed to do. Like any fixed cover, it can sometimes get in the way when using the tablet to take photos, but it does have a cutout for the camera lens, which makes it a well thought out cover. Recommended if you're ok with the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great case but, 26 Sep 2014
Great case but woah the price.
Nice case, does the job but more than 50 notes!!!
Sent back and got me a 7.95 case which is ideal.
Can't knock this one for quality but the one I got is perfect for protection and use on my travels. And I got enough change to buy me a mhl hdmi lead, a usb adapter and a 64gb micro sd card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic fast delivery,good quality item,just a pity that Samsung charge so much for their branded products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, but pricey., 24 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the way it wraps around the tablet with minimal bulk due to the clip in system it uses. Quite easy to get into the 3 different positions. Made out of touch wearing material which will hopefully last a long time. I knocked a star off because of the price. Samsung really know how to milk it with official products. Would highly recommend if you don't mind splashing out a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews