Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extraordinary Human Journey
Newspapers appear to exaggerate so much and films fictionalise parts where the original incidents and details are lost. Here is a story I read which is a true account of a family and unexpected darkness, a story told by the mother of a beautiful and warm family who together have faced the things we may all fear. Her account is not only honest but a triumph of one person...
Published 1 month ago by Maurice W. Smith

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
People must remember there are always two sides to a story.
Published 11 days ago by mary


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extraordinary Human Journey, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unravelled: The inspirational true story of a journey out of darkness (Kindle Edition)
Newspapers appear to exaggerate so much and films fictionalise parts where the original incidents and details are lost. Here is a story I read which is a true account of a family and unexpected darkness, a story told by the mother of a beautiful and warm family who together have faced the things we may all fear. Her account is not only honest but a triumph of one person who rallies the heart and strength of her children, musters them, inspires them, and aims them at the world wiser, and more able than us people who have never faced such circumstances.

If you wonder... if sometimes in the dark hours, you hope the things you fear never happen to you and try to prepare for how you might face that, then this book can show you how one person did. It's a story of struggle - not climbing mountains or gingto the moon - but something we can all connect with... real.

Entertaining? Yes. Truthful? Yes. A gripping read? If you are real and not lost to the phantom of media hype, but instead you struggle to work, struggle like most of us to maintain a path through all the obstacles that come your way... Yes.

I hope this book is made into a film so we can share the journey and live in the hearts of these inspiring people.

Well done all. I want a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shockingly truthful, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unravelled: The inspirational true story of a journey out of darkness (Kindle Edition)
Wow, downloaded earlier today , couldn't stop reading it, roller coaster if emotions reading it from the pit of my stomach , sadness, fear , anger to then fill my heart with empathy, understanding , compassion, & love a Mother Love , would definitely recommend reading, out of something so horrific, has & will continue to be something so positive, you were chosen to be the wonderful mother you are & will continue doing so, thank you so much for sharing this with you, can't imagine how difficult it was for you writing & reliving it all, but hope it has been a healing process for you & your wonderful & beautiful children, bless you all xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heartwarming, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unravelled: The inspirational true story of a journey out of darkness (Kindle Edition)
This book took me by surprise. It was funny, genuine and really made me think.
Fingers crossed they all have a better life now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real page turner!, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unravelled: The inspirational true story of a journey out of darkness (Kindle Edition)
I loved it - really atmospheric, honest, funny and sad, everything I like in a book. Is there a sequel?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly Inspirational, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unravelled: The inspirational true story of a journey out of darkness (Kindle Edition)
An amazing book written by a wonderful lady with the love and support of her super family. A truly inspirational story that we can all draw strength from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be warned: it's unputdownable and will leave you hankering for a sequel, 18 Jun 2014
This review is from: Unravelled: The inspirational true story of a journey out of darkness (Kindle Edition)
Vikie Shanks is the ultimate single parent, caring for seven children in the wake of her husband's death. In this powerful true tale, she describes in often painful detail the trials that have beset her, whilst also showing her incredible determination to beat them all. I found it utterly compelling and would recommend it without hesitation. A remarkable lesson in how to survive, no matter how rocky the road becomes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vikie is an amazing woman and a great writer, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Unravelled: The inspirational true story of a journey out of darkness (Kindle Edition)
Incredible. A real page-turner, once you've started reading this you'll want to carry on until the end.
Vikie is an amazing woman and a great writer. Prepare to be moved, uplifted and inspired.
Highly recommended - buy it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unravelled: The inspirational true story of a journey out of darkness (Kindle Edition)
What a great read a real page turner book I really enjoyed it. Vikie writes with such clarity and you become more and more engrossed in her life with each chapter.
I can only reiterate what other reviewers have said that this is one special lady and I am looking forward to reading more of her work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unravelled: The inspirational true story of a journey out of darkness (Kindle Edition)
People must remember there are always two sides to a story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration and easy read, 20 Jun 2014
By 
M. Thomas "Misha" (Warwick, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Unravelled: The inspirational true story of a journey out of darkness (Kindle Edition)
Inspiration and very well written. Easy reading gets you hooked straightaway to the point you can't put it down. Amazing woman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews