Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good case, OK Stylus, no place to put it though.
I ordered the blue version with the rotating cover from "SMARTPHONEZ_UK" – this is important as there seem to be different suppliers for each product in this listing and they change over time too. But that's Amazon's fault, I think.

The case arrived today with the stylus and screen protector as advertised. I'm not using the screen protector so I...
Published 17 months ago by J. P. Farrell

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Annoying
Bought this one as my genuine apple cover worn off slightly, wanted to try a cheaper version. In this case, you really get what you pay for - the difference is massive! For example, even if you close the cover, the ipad still stays on, hence once opn in the morning, find out that the battery is empty. It also keeps rotating the screen 180 degree with a slightest movement,...
Published 9 months ago by Mrs. Evegenia Williams


‹ Previous | 1 271 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Annoying, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this one as my genuine apple cover worn off slightly, wanted to try a cheaper version. In this case, you really get what you pay for - the difference is massive! For example, even if you close the cover, the ipad still stays on, hence once opn in the morning, find out that the battery is empty. It also keeps rotating the screen 180 degree with a slightest movement, which can be really annyoing when I take to bed with me to read a book on icloud. So, went and bough the Apple one again (this time in black colour, more parctical)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast delivery but case was scratched so it made the leather come off and I did not receive the stylus pen which is disappointing as this was supposed to be a Christmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking!, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great design, great quality and fantastic value for your money. If you are thinking of buying but not sure go for it you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Price - Temporary Case, 14 Sept. 2014
By 
I have mixed reviews about this, initially I was blown away by the incredible price and the great design. When this arrived it fitted my Ipad Mini perfectly, it protects it as it should but when you close the front flap it's quite tight so you need to use the elastic to really keep it secured.

However, after four days of minimal use the whole front part fell off as the plastic ''apple'' circle fell out and it couldn't be repaired. Granted the back has stayed on but it's no good just protecting the back and not the front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good case, OK Stylus, no place to put it though., 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered the blue version with the rotating cover from "SMARTPHONEZ_UK" – this is important as there seem to be different suppliers for each product in this listing and they change over time too. But that's Amazon's fault, I think.

The case arrived today with the stylus and screen protector as advertised. I'm not using the screen protector so I can't say it affects this review.

The case itself fits my Retina iPad mini very well, snapping on easily but still feeling secure enough that it won't fall off in daily use. The snap-fit rear protection is rigid plastic covered in the same navy blue leatherette as the rest of the case and allows the cover to rotate 360° relative to the device which allows it to stand in both portrait and landscape orientations as some of the product pictures show. The cut-outs for the various buttons, ports and camera are all large enough to prevent interference with operation but not so large they compromise protection.
The cover protecting the screen is quite a bit thicker than expected with several ridges of padding that both protect the screen when closed and prop the device up when folded correctly, in one of two free-standing positions with the device in landscape orientation, but the more vertical position is unstable in portrait mode. These ridges do make the top cover as thick as the iPad itself, though they are very squishy and seem like they would provide plenty of protection.
Overall, the case is very good on first inspection though one criticism is inevitable: the closure is a bit of elastic that wraps around the back case, rather than relying on internal magnets as in Apple's own Smart Cover design. It does still put the iPad to sleep when closed though, so there's definitely a magnet in there somewhere. Overall, the case alone is easily worth the price alone.

The stylus that came with the case is mostly aluminium with a plastic pocket clip and conductive rubber nib. This construction makes it very light and the shirt barrel makes it quite portable. The nib/tip slides well enough on the bare screen though the added resistance makes scrolling through long documents harder than with a thumb. That same resistance does, however, make it much more suited to handwriting. The tip is quite wide and well rounded allowing for use in a variety of orientations but this may compromise precision in drawing apps. Overall a functional but not fancy bit of kit.

The combined package represented excellent value for money and would have got five stars but for two things: the elastic closure on the case; the lack of any place in the case to stick the stylus when closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i brought this for my husband its good quality... arrived on time also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it was cheap and very good valueable, 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was brought for my son, it was cheap and very good valueable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Great, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it for my wife's mini iPad to replace a similar one which had broken. Although this looked the same on the internet, it is not as good as the old one. The swivel is very loose, making it difficult to use as a stand and it doesn't turn off the iPad unless the elastic is put over to lock it. The previous one turned off the iPad by just closing the cover.
It has been replace but we will keep for temporary use should the replacement fail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate - not brilliant, but does the most important job of protecting the iPad mini, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
Reggie (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had ordered this type of swivelling case because I had used a similar one for an iPad 2 for months, and was very pleased with its usefulness and appearance.
This one for the iPad Mini didn't quite come up to meet my expectations, however. The fit and grip of the plastic base on the iPad body wasn't as firm as I would have liked it to be - the iPad hasn't fallen out of it, but it feels as though it might, if not handled carefully. The problem appears to be with the pressing of the plastic frame that clips onto the iPad body, that seems to be not as precisely made as the first one I had.
The screen cover sheet worked well, however, so that was good, but the stylus provided with it is a waste of space, in my opinion. I do better with my finger!
having said all that, it's a case that protects the iPad, which is it's main purpose, looks good, and is very reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The case looks smart enough but there are only 2 stable positions, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case looks smart enough but there are only 2 stable positions: the upright landscape position is fine but the slanted landscape position slips down as soon as you touch the screen, which is very disappointing as this is the best reading position. The slanted portrait position is also stable. If you try to put it into a vertical portrait position, the whole contraption overbalances and falls backwards.
Also be aware that closing the case does not shut the iPad off. You have to use the switch.
Still, it is just about useful as it allows me the read the periodicals that do not allow a landscape orientation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 271 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews