Customer Reviews


336 Reviews
5 star:
 (210)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cheap case
Good case but comes with 2 small problems. The first is the magnetic sleep lock. It can be a bit tricky to get it in the right position- failing to do so will cause you to lose battery. The second is the material around the edge. Mine peeled off after 2 weeks, but it doesn't cause any other issues. So to round off- good cheap case with okay quality.
Published 5 months ago by Mr a mullaney

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The case looks smart enough but there are only 2 stable positions
The case looks smart enough but there are only 2 stable positions: the upright landscape position is fine but the slanted landscape position slips down as soon as you touch the screen, which is very disappointing as this is the best reading position. The slanted portrait position is also stable. If you try to put it into a vertical portrait position, the whole contraption...
Published 3 months ago by AH


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The case looks smart enough but there are only 2 stable positions, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case looks smart enough but there are only 2 stable positions: the upright landscape position is fine but the slanted landscape position slips down as soon as you touch the screen, which is very disappointing as this is the best reading position. The slanted portrait position is also stable. If you try to put it into a vertical portrait position, the whole contraption overbalances and falls backwards.
Also be aware that closing the case does not shut the iPad off. You have to use the switch.
Still, it is just about useful as it allows me the read the periodicals that do not allow a landscape orientation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Annoying, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this one as my genuine apple cover worn off slightly, wanted to try a cheaper version. In this case, you really get what you pay for - the difference is massive! For example, even if you close the cover, the ipad still stays on, hence once opn in the morning, find out that the battery is empty. It also keeps rotating the screen 180 degree with a slightest movement, which can be really annyoing when I take to bed with me to read a book on icloud. So, went and bough the Apple one again (this time in black colour, more parctical)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Price - Temporary Case, 14 Sep 2014
By 
I have mixed reviews about this, initially I was blown away by the incredible price and the great design. When this arrived it fitted my Ipad Mini perfectly, it protects it as it should but when you close the front flap it's quite tight so you need to use the elastic to really keep it secured.

However, after four days of minimal use the whole front part fell off as the plastic ''apple'' circle fell out and it couldn't be repaired. Granted the back has stayed on but it's no good just protecting the back and not the front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So disappointed in this cover, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So disappointed in this cover. I thought it was all one piece. But the cover for the iPad comes off. And the fastener is not magnetised so does not stay closed. The best part about this is the stylus and even with this there is no where to store it. The stand on it is also disappointing. I would not recommend this to anybody. I now have to go and buy another cover. Soooo disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cheap case, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good case but comes with 2 small problems. The first is the magnetic sleep lock. It can be a bit tricky to get it in the right position- failing to do so will cause you to lose battery. The second is the material around the edge. Mine peeled off after 2 weeks, but it doesn't cause any other issues. So to round off- good cheap case with okay quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy at all, 10 Nov 2014
Not happy at all, I know it was cheap but it didn't come as advertised, there was no dabber pen and no elastic to hold it closed, would not buy from this seller again. No stars! It seems I have to give a star rating so I give one but if I could, would give none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Never arrived but I'm sure it's a good product, 6 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm sure it's a good product, shame it never arrived to me so I couldn't tell you if it fitted correctly or what it's like. Such a shame ordered it just after my iPad but never got it…
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 28 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast delivery but case was scratched so it made the leather come off and I did not receive the stylus pen which is disappointing as this was supposed to be a Christmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Case OK, but delivered from China after 2 wks, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case itself is fine, made from imitation leather, but for a fiver, I wasn't expecting it to be real. What I was expecting though was that when I order something with free UK delivery, that I'd get it within a day or so. I don't expect it to not be located in the UK, and come a couple of weeks later with stamps on it from China! Bear in mind that the seller gives their location as Harrow, Middx., UK. With this in mind, I cannot give the case itself a better rating than okay, as the delay in delivery meant that it was only by luck (and me ordering well ahead of Christmas) that it arrived with a day or so to spare before Christmas day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is for my wife but it was difficult to ..., 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is for my wife but it was difficult to put together and is bulky compared to one I bought earlier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews