Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great potential
5 stars and a purchase to support you in making this the game it deserves to be. Currently feels like an unfinished game, with updates such as more content, evolution of time, humans, survival/fighting or even puzzle elements this game could be really good. Basically, bring on the updates.
Published 5 months ago by Adam

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars amazing start
Just got this and I must say the graphics are fantastic, controls are easy to use with a good easily followed tutorial. it does not appear to do anything else, you set up your world, pop in some trees (very clever they are appropriate to the environment they are in), release some animals and that's it. No missions, no quests, no nothing. I have only just downloaded this...
Published 4 months ago by Jolantru


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars amazing start, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topia World Builder (App)
Just got this and I must say the graphics are fantastic, controls are easy to use with a good easily followed tutorial. it does not appear to do anything else, you set up your world, pop in some trees (very clever they are appropriate to the environment they are in), release some animals and that's it. No missions, no quests, no nothing. I have only just downloaded this but I had thought it was going to be like populous, it is as far as it goes but for me it isn't finished yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great potential, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topia World Builder (App)
5 stars and a purchase to support you in making this the game it deserves to be. Currently feels like an unfinished game, with updates such as more content, evolution of time, humans, survival/fighting or even puzzle elements this game could be really good. Basically, bring on the updates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topia World Builder (App)
Awesome! Just hope a kindle populous isn't too far behind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good game, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topia World Builder (App)
Written by my 10 year old..

I think with a few updates this game should become really good. It'd be cool if they added humans which evolved by themselves and stuff
like that. If you like games such as sandbox and PG viewer you are gonna LOVE this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars needs work, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topia World Builder (App)
Although the game is amazing in the fact you can create a world the exact way you want it, it needs work on the fact that you place down some tigers and they will run across the map and completely destroy any docile creatures. Yet again, there is no use for water as animals drown in it. I think some sea animals are needed. Other than that a great game and worth buying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topia World Builder (App)
So great, I bought for multiple devices, have it on my tab, my wife's phone, and now this, my sister's kindle. Please support the developer (and no, I don't have a clue who these guys are, so I assure you this isn't B.S.) I can genuinely say that it's worth it, love to see it grow with further with future updates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars topia worst game ever, 18 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topia World Builder (App)
I brought the game but there's nothing to do on it. What a waste of money!
To make me play again GET MORE UPDATES!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great potential. I hope the devs plan to do more with the tech., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topia World Builder (App)
The great herds of the British Isles prospered for millen......minutes!
Until a mysterious lone predator appears; its deadly hunting ability and miraculous asexual reproduction brings the herds to the brink of extinction.

Fortunately a lone Pino somehow manages to evade the slaughter by traversing the mountainous pass into.... Devon???
Knowing it carried the heavy burden of its species' survival, this lone Pino was not content to live out its life in solitude, and lo and behold, a miracle! A child!
With the survival of its species assured(with a little divine pathing intervention...), the aged Pino dies happy in the knowledge its offspring will be able to repopulate the grassy plains of England in safety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars pointless abandoned rubbish, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topia World Builder (App)
I really cannot see the point in this game. It appeared to have so much potential and every review I read said it was great, but it's just a pile of rubbish. You build a world which gets pretty boring after about two minutes, then you fill it with a selection of six animals, then nothing! You then sit there with nothing to do at all, and watch as all your animals either run into water and die!!! Or get hunted by predators until their species becomes extinct, then the predators all die, then you start all over again.
There is no evolution in this game, and there's no realistic eco system. It's a very lazy and expensive game, if you can call it a game. Take my advice and don't spend your money or your time on this pile of rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Topia World Builder (App)
I bought this after seeing that the ratings were all 5 stars and after going through the tutorial and playing for fifteen minutes I feel annoyed at those misleading reviews. I wasn't playing for long because there was nothing different to do, you build your scenery in seconds and drop some animals in. Some kill others and that's it, no game, no challenges. More time spent wondering if you have missed something than actually playing. Maybe the developers will add more, but it would take a lot more for me to bother with it again. This shouldn't have been released as it is, it really is a waste of time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Topia World Builder
Topia World Builder by Crescent Moon Games
£1.18
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews