Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grey's Anatomy has grown up! Brilliant
I love Grey's anatomy, and every series has never failed to entertain me yet. Lots of highs and lows for the characters in this series too, and the story is still enticing and characters as familiar and brilliant as ever.
Published 26 days ago by Choco

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Time To Hang Up The Scrubs!!!!
The worst series by far, the show should have finished at least 2 years ago. Shonda really has let the ball drop, episodes such as 'Puttin' on the Ritz' & 'Thriller show how much the program had regressed.
Another major problem for me is characters such as Jo, Shane & Stephanie, are characters which I just cannot invest in. The biggest problem for me is that they...
Published 3 months ago by Between Two Lungs


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Time To Hang Up The Scrubs!!!!, 26 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
The worst series by far, the show should have finished at least 2 years ago. Shonda really has let the ball drop, episodes such as 'Puttin' on the Ritz' & 'Thriller show how much the program had regressed.
Another major problem for me is characters such as Jo, Shane & Stephanie, are characters which I just cannot invest in. The biggest problem for me is that they lack the rapport that was there between George, Izzy, Meredith & Christina and this is evident throughout the whole series.
I honestly can't see Grey's improving itself which is a shame as it was once a fine drama but now finds itself relying on a small number of key episodes which are decent but fail to keep interest throughout the entire series.
I also felt that the series finale was the poorest in a long time, Christina's send off was a major disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor season not up to Greys high standards, 29 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Greys Anatomy is my favourite TV show but I was very disappointed with season 10. There are a lot of fractured relationships, strange/silly storylines involving much loved characters and not enough believable drama. There are a couple of really great episodes- 'sorry seems to be the hardest word' and the mid season finale but not too many others that stood out for me.
I still have not warmed to any of the interns (now residents) and I found myself bored with all their storylines. Also during the last half of the season Shonda Rhimes decided to use 80's cover music which is a real shame because I have discovered so many great new songs from previous seasons of Greys Anatomy. It will also be a huge loss next season without the brilliant Sandra Oh.
I will still buy the DVD to add to my collection but really hope next season greys can get back to its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beginning of the end?, 17 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
I am a loyal Greys fan and have loved all of the series, however Series 10 really disappointed. Some of the story lines are a little ridiculous (which in previous series were saved purely for the medical cases coming into the hospital) and I cannot warm to the newer characters.

The departure of the best character could be the beginning of the end for Greys as I am really not confident that Meredith is a strong enough character to carry Series 11 alone.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grey's Anatomy has grown up! Brilliant, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Grey's anatomy, and every series has never failed to entertain me yet. Lots of highs and lows for the characters in this series too, and the story is still enticing and characters as familiar and brilliant as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STILL GOOD, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Still a great series but since the death of Lexie Grey and Mark Sloan it has lost a certain something which I cannot quite define.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must watch., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is an amazing series which keeps one wondering bout the excitements and thrills of life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it used to be, 11 Jan. 2015
They have really seriously run out of storylines. Such a pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
No big dramas this season, but as entertaining as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season 10!!, 17 July 2014
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Another solid season of greys anatomy. Great characters, stories and medical cases, looking forward to season 11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Annual DVD boxset essential, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as the annual birthday gift for my mother - the annual release date tends to fall nicely - and to ensure my wife gets her fix... Great show, great characters and farewell Christina Yang...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grey's Anatomy - Season 10 [DVD]
Grey's Anatomy - Season 10 [DVD] by Ellen Pompeo (DVD - 2014)
£22.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews