Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Castle is fantastic, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This programme is by far one of the best I have seen, the relationship between becket and castle is so intense you can almost feel it the plot is so well written drama with a side helping of humour the perfect blend for a hit! To those who have not yet seen it I would highly recomend it. You will be hooked after the first episode I have watched all 5 seasons and the first episode of the season 6 such a shame it has almost run its course I hope they make a spin off with becket and castle......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars castle, 14 April 2014
Watched Castle since it started and I've watched every episode over and over again effortlessly blends crime solving comedy and romance and still allows characters room to grow .My one little flaw is that couldn't see entire season six from beginning to end why don't they make episodes faster? I want to so bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still got it, 5 Feb. 2015
By 
Richard Morton (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
So we're into Season 6 now and I'm assuming you know at least the basics for this great show. If not then rewind to Season 1 and get on board from there, I doubt you'll regret it.

This fun sixth year picks up where we left it, in a playground to deal with the small matter of a marriage proposal. From there we get a brief change of scenery which brings a bit of freshness before we settle back into the comfortable routine of madcap murder mysteries. All the usual characters are present and correct with a few new faces and the odd blast from the past.

This years highlights include a hostage crisis, time travel, doppelgängers, babies, telekinesis and ninja assassins. Some of its rather serious (including the resurrection of an old long running plot line) but mostly it's the usual blend of ingenious/preposterous comedic cases. As before it all makes for entertaining, fast paced, 40 minute doses of crime littered with a blur of false leads and red herrings before our team inevitably get their man. And what a team they are, led by the always brilliant Nathan Fillion and Stana Katic.

Overall I think it maybe doesn't reach the peaks of seasons 3 and 4 (my personal faves) but it's still never less than entertaining. Top stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this season like I love the rest of them, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
there is not much to say about Castle, season 6 contains the same ingredients for episodes full of action,mystery and romance.
This season finds Castle and Beckett together, Castle has to make his relationship with Beckett work, so he proposes to her, while she applied for a job at National Security Agency...I love this season like I love the rest of them...! I recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars justs gets better and better, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
why don't they make a Private investigator spin off? with all the reg. characters such a shame it is coming to an end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am very pleased with this DVD set of the last series of ..., 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I am very pleased with this DVD set of the last series of Castle. The series finishes on a happy note with Beckett and castle's wedding day. For those that do not remember Murder She Wrote from the 1980s this is Murder He Wrote with the crime writer Richard Castle played very well by Nathan Fillian helps Beckett and the rest of the police department to solve crimes. His in depth knowledge of psychology of people helps Beckett with her cases. Well worth the money. I can watch this series and the other series many times.

Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice one, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
xcllent. fun. filled with light and delight. thanks for streaming it on-line. A few hiccups in transmission but nothing to diminish the excellence of the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars castle, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ive watch this show right from the day it started back in 2009 and it is still the best show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best tv series, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Each of the main characters is so believable. However some of the story lines are a bit exaggerated which makes compulsory watching. Comedy also adds to it. So you have interesting people, good plots, comedy and a love angle. It's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant programme, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castle - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I love the whole series and got hooked once it started on Channel 5. The chemistry between the whole cast it absolutely amazing and it has just the right mix of tension, romance, humour and seriousness. Looking forward to season 7 especially after the season finale! (not giving the game away!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Castle - Season 6 [DVD]
Castle - Season 6 [DVD] by Nathan Fillion (DVD - 2014)
£22.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews