Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so positively no bubbles -very easy to apply -decreases significantly the glare
Pros:
-it adheres on the bezels and it does not touch the screen, so positively no bubbles
-very easy to apply
-decreases significantly the glare, thus better visibility in daylight
-design is very discreet, it almost does not change the appearance of the display bezels

Cons:
-the adhesive itself is pretty weak, so the corners may...
Published 6 months ago by kytra

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not needed.
I felt I needed a screen protector for my macbook air. However unnecessary it is I got one and it does not seem as though it is very important now I am using it.

This screen protector does the job well, it is easy to apply and has a reasonable thickness.

But when applying it is too difficult to prevent dust and dirt to be underneath, so your screen...
Published 8 months ago by BossmanTech


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so positively no bubbles -very easy to apply -decreases significantly the glare, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pros:
-it adheres on the bezels and it does not touch the screen, so positively no bubbles
-very easy to apply
-decreases significantly the glare, thus better visibility in daylight
-design is very discreet, it almost does not change the appearance of the display bezels

Cons:
-the adhesive itself is pretty weak, so the corners may detach (pay attention to that). I kept pressing it down (only one corner exhibited said behaviour) and now it does not detach anymore. Take care to clean the bezels very thoroughly before mounting.
-in the down middle part of the bezel, it has a transparent portion which allows for the MacBook Air logo to show. Downside is that the respective portion does not have any adhesive, so it could be a possible entrance for dust below the screen cover.

All in all, a very recommended small upgrade for the Mac. Actually an Apple Genius admired it and asked me where I bought it from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Screen protector for Macbook Pro 13 inch (late 2011), 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this product very easy to apply on my Macbook pro 13 inch which is a late 2011version! It has a beautiful matte finish. There are 2 or 3 really small bubbles left on my screen, but I am not worrying about them as they will disappear with the time ( I applied the screen protector a few hours ago, so I heard that it is suggested to wait for 72 hours to see any bubbles left to disappear)! Finally, the product quickly arrived and was well packaged in a hard carton envelope that protected the interior from any bendings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not needed., 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I felt I needed a screen protector for my macbook air. However unnecessary it is I got one and it does not seem as though it is very important now I am using it.

This screen protector does the job well, it is easy to apply and has a reasonable thickness.

But when applying it is too difficult to prevent dust and dirt to be underneath, so your screen will end up being slightly dirty.

overall does the job of a screen protector but still does not make it look clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect low level protection for my Mac Air 13", 9 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for low level protection for Mac Air 13" screen. Fits the screen perfectly, is totally invisible and does not affect my the appearance of my screen in anyway. It's not too much effort to stick onto the screen and any bubbles can be smoothed out by gently pushing them to the edge of the screen with a micro fibre cloth.

Please note that this does not offer the same impenetrable protection that some iPhone screen protectors offer. The mac screen is not touch screen, will rarely be used while walking around and will not be stored in pockets along with car keys and loose coins. This screen is for invisible protection for small nicks and occasional fingers jabbing the screen and will hopefully give the screen a slightly longer life.

On a side note, the package had a bit of a rough ride on its way to me and arrived slightly damaged. I contacted the seller and they replied immediately that they would be sending out a free replacement, which arrived within a couple of days - excellent customer service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The protector is best applied after cleaning screen thoroughly, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for a Macbook pro 15" retina screen. Promptly replaced when anti-glare (frosted) protector sent in error for a clear protector. The protector is best applied after cleaning screen thoroughly, using compressed air to blow dust from it, and using a credit card to smooth out all small bubbles before removing the protective film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived before expected date which was great. Only thing to note on this product is ..., 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clear Screen Protector for Apple Macbook Pro, Retina & Air - 13" & 15"13" (13" Clear Protector - Macbook Pro With Retina) (Electronics)
Really fast delivery! Arrived before expected date which was great. Only thing to note on this product is that it does give the screen a matt look, so the screen can look a bit dull if you haven't got the brightness turned right up. Other than that its a good product, does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These protectors are really good. The retina image quality is not affected. Easy to apply bubble free. Recommended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to apply and now I can use my MacBook ..., 29 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Clear Screen Protector for Apple Macbook Pro, Retina & Air - 13" & 15"13" (13" Clear Protector - Macbook Pro With Retina) (Electronics)
Does what it says. Easy to apply and now I can use my MacBook outside with minimal glare. Although that's not always a problem anyway, living in the greyest part of the world, England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy for 15" Retina Screen (fuzzifies it), 1 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. Douglas Brain "Douggie" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
While it was cheap and arrived quickly, it applied easily without bubbles, bun on my 15" retina it pixellates the image horribly. My advice - don't buy for a Retina Screen - ruins my screen quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it leaves a bit of bubbles, but u cannot ..., 3 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Clear Screen Protector for Apple Macbook Pro, Retina & Air - 13" & 15"13" (13" Clear Protector - Macbook Pro With Retina) (Electronics)
it leaves a bit of bubbles, but u cannot see them when u turn on comp, in overall it reduced fingerprints and protects the screen :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews