Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Glad it's not the last in the series. I really want to know what happens to the rest of the family
I have to agree with other viewers about the outdated language. In fact some strange words aren't even in the dictionary. Having said that I loved the story line. Pleased to see that Gabriel is also trying to compromise instead of barking out orders all the time. Nice cliff hanger at the end.
Really looking forward to the next book about Jake and Brianna. And I hope...
Published 3 months ago by A Woman of a Certain Age

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Really not that great I'm afraid!
Have to agree with the other 1 star review, this 3rd book really did drag. I'm not sure if the author is English or American but some of the vocabulary used was so old fashioned it made me squirm! The story does plod along with both lead characters seemingly driving each other bonkers. And the heroine for someone so super intelligent to put up with such bullying behaviour...
Published 3 months ago by Mrs. Hayley E. O'callaghan


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Really not that great I'm afraid!, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Have to agree with the other 1 star review, this 3rd book really did drag. I'm not sure if the author is English or American but some of the vocabulary used was so old fashioned it made me squirm! The story does plod along with both lead characters seemingly driving each other bonkers. And the heroine for someone so super intelligent to put up with such bullying behaviour from her husband. Again another thing that bothered me was the disregard for their child! They never spent anytime with him just to feed him then left him with the Nanny. The whole book felt like it was set in the 1800's!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glad it's not the last in the series. I really want to know what happens to the rest of the family, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I have to agree with other viewers about the outdated language. In fact some strange words aren't even in the dictionary. Having said that I loved the story line. Pleased to see that Gabriel is also trying to compromise instead of barking out orders all the time. Nice cliff hanger at the end.
Really looking forward to the next book about Jake and Brianna. And I hope there will be another one about Edward. His character deserves a bit of happiness after all he has been through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book and how it all ended with the ..., 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book and how it all ended with the main characters. However I was a bit frustrated at the last line in the book (as thought i was all over) but now i know there is a 4th book due out Autumn 2014 which if course i will have to buy. If you want a "cant put down" trilogy" then this is one to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great great story., 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Could not wait to read this book,and I wasn't, disappointed,gabriel is great character,after all he,s been through,he finally learns how to love and be loved.bit of a twist in story involving brother Edward,but it made sense that he,d disappeared in order to save gabriel from evil mother.five stars well deserved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Storm redemption, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Another great book and a great finish to the trilogy well sort of. The next t book seam s to be about Jake. And Brianne . The storm damage trilogy has been a good story to read .I think k there could be a few more story s to come about the rest of the family hope we don't have to wait too long for them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Storm redemption, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this trilogy.. Gabriel storm is seriously hot and all the books were a brilliant read.. cannot wait for Jake and bri story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice sweet trilogy!, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed reading this story. There's a lot of build up and suspense over a suspected attack on Liz and Andrew. It takes until the very end for any action and then it's over too quickly. There were a lot of old English words used by Gabriel and his siblings. Unfortunately these were last used in the 1900`s and ruined the story as they just didn't fit right. It felt like a thesaurus was used to change the words, regardless of their suitability! Other than that it was a sweet, romantic, love story. I would recommend this trilogy to others and will be looking for Bri and Jake's story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Just wow...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stormy reading, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this series. I had to re-read book 1 and 2 and remember how much I love all the characters. The authors writing is amazing and looking forward to the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
3 books in 2 days. I literally could not put them down. Such an amazing story, I have thoroughly enjoyed this series and look forward to the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Storm Redemption (Storm Damages Book 3)
£1.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews