Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Roads, One Destination!
Absolutely loved this novel, Geonn Cannon has brilliantly grasped the insight of the team at the time they were looking to move on, between Season's 7 & 8. I loved the 'what will they do next' aspect & the 'how do I leave a team which has become my family' aspect. These also didn't spoil the overall story which was more good old adventure. There are many moments where it...
Published 10 months ago by A. J.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but not Fandemoniums best
A reasonable story but no where near the best out of Fandemonium. It's readable but Vala doesn't seem the bouncy in your face character she was in season 8 when she first appeared or as she was in S9. She's more like a dumbed down version of S10 and that was a shame too! It's worth a read but don't expect any Daniel/Vala banter and it really is like two different roads...
Published 9 months ago by Topazowl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Roads, One Destination!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STARGATE SG-1: Two Roads (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved this novel, Geonn Cannon has brilliantly grasped the insight of the team at the time they were looking to move on, between Season's 7 & 8. I loved the 'what will they do next' aspect & the 'how do I leave a team which has become my family' aspect. These also didn't spoil the overall story which was more good old adventure. There are many moments where it leaves you thinking 'so close' as SG-1 and Vala & her partner are following two separate adventures for almost the same goal. In the end, I recommend this to any Stargate fan and is brilliant to just pick up and loose yourself in the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy old friends and meet new ones in a classic chase to save the galaxy... again, 22 Aug. 2014
By 
L. Mitchell (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STARGATE SG-1: Two Roads (Kindle Edition)
I've been a fan of Geonn's writing for a really long time now. He has an intuitive grasp of the SG-1 universe and characters that makes it possible both to take them far outside the canon of the show and to add new characters and locations without breaking the believability of the dialogue or settings.

In 'Two Roads', he has given us an excellent, riproaring story filled with all of the elements we have come to expect from an episode. He also neatly fits it into the canon of the show, using deft referential touches which leave us both in no doubt of the time frame and also offer a quiet homage to his love of the show.

SG-1 and Vala are easily true to their on-screen characters, and I could often hear the voices as I read the dialogue.

The new characters - Tannis and Captain Morello - are a good fit for the world, and I would be happy to see more of either of them.

Overall, I highly recommend this book to all fans of the show.(less)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but not Fandemoniums best, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STARGATE SG-1: Two Roads (Kindle Edition)
A reasonable story but no where near the best out of Fandemonium. It's readable but Vala doesn't seem the bouncy in your face character she was in season 8 when she first appeared or as she was in S9. She's more like a dumbed down version of S10 and that was a shame too! It's worth a read but don't expect any Daniel/Vala banter and it really is like two different roads that cross but those travelling never arrive at the junctions at the same time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Long winded and not easy going, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STARGATE SG-1: Two Roads (Kindle Edition)
Read..... this book is not easy to read and not been very much to remember and God forbid the series on this book is based. A sequel being dreamed up. PASS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to give some character background without repeating old ..., 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STARGATE SG-1: Two Roads (Kindle Edition)
Interesting idea. Great way to give some character background without repeating old stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STARGATE SG-1: Two Roads (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

STARGATE SG-1: Two Roads
STARGATE SG-1: Two Roads by Geonn Cannon
£3.73
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews