Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read., 17 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Kruger Tales: Extraordinary Stories from Ordinary Visitors to the Kruger National Park (Kindle Edition)
Just finished reading this book last night - it's brilliant! Anyone who has visited the Park will immediately relate to this book - and the tales really make you realise just how close to nature you are (or were!). Had I known about some of the experiences before I went to the Kruger Park, I might have viewed it a little differently and with much more respect for the animal species who live there.
I could not put this book down - just wanted it to go on forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the perfect cure......., 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Kruger Tales: Extraordinary Stories from Ordinary Visitors to the Kruger National Park (Kindle Edition)
This book is perfect for anyone who has ever visited the Kruger - the stories really are incredible, and it's wonderful that they are from everyday folk doing the same journeys we all do in the Kruger. You can puncture the places as the stories are told. I couldn't put it down, and am very much looking forward to the next instalment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aren't they lucky!, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Kruger Tales: Extraordinary Stories from Ordinary Visitors to the Kruger National Park (Kindle Edition)
I've not been there but really felt inside that I was actually there. Scary in some parts, sad in others, but the narrative is mostly positive! Very well compiled and I wouldn't want the job of picking which tale to choose and what to leave out! I have been on safari on two visits to see my daughter living in SA at the time. She is a Safari Guide, and it was great being driven around and seeing things that would otherwise have been missed. I could relate to the scenery and imagine the situations. What a wonderful read and I can't wait for my first visit to Kruger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Kruger Tales: Extraordinary Stories from Ordinary Visitors to the Kruger National Park (Kindle Edition)
Amazing stories, best book I have read on the KNP in a very long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing short of AMAZING!, 13 Jun. 2014
This review is from: 101 Kruger Tales: Extraordinary Stories from Ordinary Visitors to the Kruger National Park (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded the Kindle book and couldn't put it down. Some really great stories - which will make the family trip to Kruger next year a little more exciting than the last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... must read for the armchair traveller as well someone like myself who was fortunate enough to visit there a ..., 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Kruger Tales: Extraordinary Stories from Ordinary Visitors to the Kruger National Park (Kindle Edition)
A must read for the armchair traveller as well someone like myself who was fortunate enough to visit there a few years ago. Whilst I have some great photo's of the various animals, I was never lucky enough to see any of the hair raising encounters described in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really fantastic fun read, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Kruger Tales: Extraordinary Stories from Ordinary Visitors to the Kruger National Park (Kindle Edition)
Really fantastic fun read. Although only half way through, I have enjoyed all the stories so far. Some that make you laugh, others that make you remember that you are in a wild animals back garden...not your own! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anyone who has been to Kruger will have experienced the ..., 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Kruger Tales: Extraordinary Stories from Ordinary Visitors to the Kruger National Park (Kindle Edition)
Anyone who has been to Kruger will have experienced the magic of the park & will have their own stories. This book has stories that we can relate to or wish that had seen & just makes you want to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyed this collection of tales and very glad that I ..., 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Kruger Tales: Extraordinary Stories from Ordinary Visitors to the Kruger National Park (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this collection of tales and very glad that I have never experienced most of what is described here apart from mock elephant charges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hope you can sleep after reading this, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Kruger Tales: Extraordinary Stories from Ordinary Visitors to the Kruger National Park (Kindle Edition)
Some excellent stories here. If I hadn't already visited Kruger several times I might have been frightened off! Don't be. It's a wonderful experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews