Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A heart rending love story :), 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One More Mountain (Paperback)
I don't know where to start with this truly sensational,emotional,endearing love story that takes this young couple to hell and back. The true courage and fighting spirit is really an inspiration to us all.
The amazing tales of their year long adventures on their travels never ceases to amaze.
A must read for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You got to have faith, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One More Mountain (Kindle Edition)
A gripping emotional read that leaves you feeling thankful of what you have in life and to love the people around you. A book that twists and turns like the craziest roller coaster, leaving you wobbly but exhilarated. A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 12 July 2014
This review is from: One More Mountain (Paperback)
This book is about life; the good the bad and the ugly. It made me laugh, it made me cry but most of all it inspired me. Life is short, it's ok to be who we want to be and do what we want to do. Well do Caroline, I'm looking forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One more mountain I love this book, 9 July 2014
This review is from: One More Mountain (Kindle Edition)
What a fantastic read. Loved the format. Please read this book. A true love story about 2 people fighting against the pitfalls life throws at you. It shows you how strong and courageous people are. Against all odds they made it. Compelling I could not put my kindle down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It will make you laugh and it will make you cry BRILLIANTLY written., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One More Mountain (Paperback)
Brilliantly written, it will make you laugh and it will make you cry, I just couldn't put it down!! The way the book moves across the different parts of the story makes you want to keep reading to find out what happens next. If you enjoy a good love story or travelling or know anyone who has suffered a serious illness then this book is for you. Love can conquer anything, even the highest mountains x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very touching and well written book, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One More Mountain (Kindle Edition)
I usually buy detective/vampire books so this is not my usual type of read but I found myself completely drawn into the story.
I won’t repeat the gist of the book as this has already been done by others but I would say that it has been a long time since I have read a book which stirred my emotions in such a way as this one.
The book draws you into the authors world with its highs and lows. I thoroughly enjoyed it and couldn’t put it down.
It is a very touching and well written book that I would happily recommend to anyone.
Just waiting for the next one now…
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Inspirational Account of a Remarkable Journey, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One More Mountain (Paperback)
A remarkably frank and sensitive exposé of the pain and heartache experienced by Caroline and Allister as they deal head-on with cancer and their life without children. This is a heart-warming and enduring story of a young couple’s assault on the formidable challenges they encountered in their life together and how they achieved their ambitions to travel across the world. It is a cleverly constructed account of how Caroline and Allister battled towards the light at the end of their darkest tunnel and through their boundless love for each other and their mutual determination to conquer every mountain, decide to abandon their conventional lifestyle and travel across the world.
‘One More Mountain’ is a compelling read. It is story of great turmoil and heartache which draws the reader into the depths of near despair experienced by the author as she calls on enormous reserves of inner strength to help her husband in his battle against cancer, but is also a reflection of the powerful bond of love and friendship which Caroline and Allister share and which enabled them to pull through the most difficult times.
Alongside the accounts of Allister’s illness, Caroline skilfully steers us into the brighter moments of the year in which she and Allister set out to fulfill their dreams. Their diaries of their travels around the world are as joyous and humorous as they are inspiring and uplifting and serve to remind the reader that one more mountain is not an insurmountable obstacle: it is there to be conquered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mixed emotions, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One More Mountain (Paperback)
A truly compulsive read, covering various periods I. The life of the author, from meeting her husband to the decision to take a gap year to go travelling, despite a very difficult time when she has uncertain her husband would survive a second bout of cancer. The love for each other is quite obvious in each chapter.
A brilliant book, and one I thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One More Mountain (Paperback)
A wonderfully written book that leaves you inspired by the authors ability to cope with extreme emotions and positivity and will touch the heart of anybody who has lived through cancer.
On another level, it gives great tips on how to plan a big trip and a wealth of information on places and countries to visit.
A sort of travel book with a story.

The story itself, jumps back and forth through different periods of the author’s life and tells how she met her husband, how they coped when life didn’t turn out how they had planned it and goes on to explain how they prepared for their gap year and what they did when they got there.

The author’s highly descriptive text has the ability to transport you to the other side of the world and at times I felt I was in Australia with them and then she brings you back down to earth with a sadness that overwhelms you as she describes some of her inner most torments.

For me it was a love story. The love they have for each other , for their families and friends and their love of travelling and life itself shone throughout.

By the time I finished the book, I felt an extreme fondness for this lady and her “wonderful” husband and wish them many more years of climbing mountains.

I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute summer read!, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One More Mountain (Paperback)
This book is much more than just about travelling and coping with traumatic events. It is in my opinion, very much about love. Love that brings two people together, love that grows, changes and adapts as marriage matures and love as a saviour to draw from when life takes a turn for the worst. The tone of these four cleverly put-together stories is highly sympathetic and humorous at times as the author depicts with candid honesty a very enticing journey around many of the most beautiful sites our planet has on offer and also the couple's dreadful ticket to hell when fighting life-threatening illness. An absolute summer read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One More Mountain
One More Mountain by Caroline Frost
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews