Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend this fun and feisty read...
What can I say apart from I really really enjoyed this book and it's sense of fun shone out all the way along. Kirsty is so on my wave length with the helicopter and quirky banter between Andi and Decker.

The story follows Awarding winning porn star Decker Steele whose lost his enthusiasm and mojo for his job and Andi whose moving from Texas to New York for a...
Published 6 months ago by Emma

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Corny.
This started out good but lost its way. I found some of the scenes cringey. I like the idea of the cynical porn star falling in love but this book was too corny for me. The characters were too perfect and stereo typical.
Published 1 month ago by MAC


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend this fun and feisty read..., 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decker's Wood (Kindle Edition)
What can I say apart from I really really enjoyed this book and it's sense of fun shone out all the way along. Kirsty is so on my wave length with the helicopter and quirky banter between Andi and Decker.

The story follows Awarding winning porn star Decker Steele whose lost his enthusiasm and mojo for his job and Andi whose moving from Texas to New York for a fresh new start, they've known each other from childhood but many years have passed since then.

The story has family, friends and neighbours who all play an important albeit amusing roll in this tale, Casey and Lance especially!! OMG they are hilarious.. Leah too, how I adored that girl.

Without spoilers this is a journey from friends to maybe more but with lies, uncertainty and many vested interests can the player and the country girl really have a happy ever after?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *****5 -Porn Stars are People too!- Stars*****, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Jenn Green (Bath, Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Decker's Wood (Kindle Edition)
*****5 -Porn Stars are People too!- Stars*****
~this review may contain minor spoilers~

Andi was forbidden fruit, and even if she wasn't, there was no way a pure country bumpkin like her could handle a self-confessed p**** pounding warrior like me.

Well, that was just fascinating! I loved every damn minute of this book and am suffering some insta-love for Kirsty Dallas, I admit it!! There really was a little bit of everything in here-lots of laughs, steamy hott sex, sass & foul language, the best neighbors EVER, tons of drama, a leading lady who knows how to lay out a smackdown, glitter & spandex, all wrapped up in the most unexpected romance you could imagine. I really don't think there was anything I didn't like about this book other than it ended. It was dirty and funny and perfect.

Oh, and did I mention I was completely and utterly done with sex? I was sick to death of the sight of it, the feel of it, and the smell of it; I was outsexed, done, timeout boys, Decker Steele is throwing a tantrum. I was officially putting myself out to pasture. At thirty-two-years of age, I was taking myself off the damn menu!

Decker Steele has been the 'Prince of Porn' for twelve years now. He has anything he could even want and gets paid to do what he loves-SEX! What more could he ask for? There is just one small, iddy-biddy problem...his 'prized equipment' is starting to fail him. He has literally screwed himself out. What's a porn star to do when his source of income fails to show up at the job?
Andi Jennings has just moved to New York from Texas to follow her dreams of opening a bookstore. Picking her up at the airport is her cousins best friend, Decker Steele. Andi has had a crush on Decker since she was a shy, awkward teenager, but the horny teen-aged Decker was too busy chasing every girl that crossed his path to give her the time of day. He could never see past the glasses and braces to the heart of Andi, even if she did manage to pull her nose out of her books once in awhile.
But Andi isn't the shy, awkward teenager she once was. She has blossomed into a sexy as sin, cowboy boot rocking, sultry voiced vixen who has not only brought missing vibrancy back into Decker's world, but is also the first woman in over a year to bring his 'prized equipment' back to life. Unfortunately for Decker, his best friends cousin is completely off-limits. Spending time with his new 'friend without benefits' only makes his situation worse by the day and he finds himself actually liking the girl behind the lust for more than just the sex he desperately craves. So what's an award winning porn star to do? He has one month to make a decision~the girl, or the career...

Just the thought of Andi could make me harden so fast I thought I would faint over the loss of blood in my brain. It was as if my c*** had never been on vacation; as soon as it scented Andi, it would stand to attention with a big s*** eating grin on its sw@llen head.

This book jumps back and forth between Decker & Andi's POV which really took this book to a whole new level. Being in Decker's head was...well, interesting. It was wild to watch this man experience actual emotions after years of unattached sex, he was understandably scared and confused by the feelings Andi evoked in him and it really makes you think about real live porn stars and if they suffer the same kinds of problems. This book takes you behind the scenes of porn and shines a whole new light on it. All of these characters grabbed my attention right from the beginning and refused to let go, they were all so...consuming. There were just so many layers to each of them, I felt connected to them all- some will even surprise you. I really just loved it all, seriously-no complaints and that for me is very unusual. I know this was a stand-alone novel, but I would be lying if I said I was content to leave everything as is. Yes, the ending was pretty perfect, but I would love to see more from these characters-but that's mostly just 'cause I loved them sooo much I am not ready to let go. I never expected to loved a book revolving porn stars quite this much, but I really did- this book just made them so...approachable. Kirsty Dallas rocked my world with this wicked story and has firmly landed herself on my 'one-click addiction' list.

I had only had her in my arms, in my life, for a moment, but the little piece of country had wormed her way into my heart and that is where she would stay forever, regardless of what happened next.

Jenn @ Bookworm Betties
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE OF FAVORITE BOOKS EVER!!!!!, 14 Jun 2014
This review is from: Decker's Wood (Kindle Edition)
I just adored this book from start to finish , just loved it!!!

I think Andi is one of my all time favorite female characters & Decker , yes really annoying at times, but dam he was HOT & SEXY !!! ( the helicopter dance is so funny !! )

Interesting story idea of a Porn Star meets country girl but it worked so well, the dialogue & chemistry between them was just brilliant & so funny at times. Lots of twists & turns , fair bit of angst & just right amount of sex ,and the secondary characters are great ( loved the Gay neighbours so much !! )

This is one book i will enjoy reading again & again , my advice is stop reading reviews and 1 click , you will not be disappointed , i defy anyone not to love this book, i was actually sad when it ended , i read about 3 erotic books a week & this is in my all time ever top 5 !!!

Note to Author , how about a short follow up Novella so we can catch up with these brilliant characters....PLEASE !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decker's Wood (Kindle Edition)
Loved the characters and the story. A nice easy read with steamy scenes and scenes that makes you laugh.

Really enjoyed this book I was hooked from the first page and read it in a day.

I like how andi and decker banter back and forth and how she is not a walk over.

I would most defently recommend another great book from the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious 5* read, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decker's Wood (Kindle Edition)
What a funny story, loved Decker the porn star extraordinaire and Andi, the super sassy Texan.
If you want a book that is going to make you laugh then look no further. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deckers wood by Kirsty Dallas, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decker's Wood (Kindle Edition)
This was one of the best books I've read for a while. Couldn't put it down, was thoroughly entertained by it. I need to find a Decker Steele. Deserves more than 5 stars. Xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic funny read, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decker's Wood (Kindle Edition)
What a great read. Really funny with sassy characters. Absolutely loved it and thoroughly recommend! I hope Kirsty is planning on doing a spin off with Bradley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rude and enjoyable!, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decker's Wood (Kindle Edition)
Decker is porn star who is having serious issues with his schlong! Andi is a childhood friend who relocates to new York following a bad relationship and the death of her father. Dexter realises that Andi May be his redemption as his badly functioning kit suddenly regains a zest for life as long as Andi is in it. But he is offered one last hurrah on the porno screen, is Andi what he needs or is it his career? Read and find out. Ps I shall never look at a helicopter the same way again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Priceless!, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decker's Wood (Kindle Edition)
This book was fun, witty, hot, hilarious & just dam good! I loved Decker & Andi. Who wouldn't want a Decker in your life? Shame it's only make believe!

I adored Casey & Lionel. Their antics just made the whole story come alive! Great interaction between the all the main characters.

It was such a fab book & parts of it made me laugh out loud!

Lots more books like this please! Well done Kirsty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it. worth the read 100%, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decker's Wood (Kindle Edition)
wow. Meet the lorn star Decker. A porn star who going on for a year cant seem to get it up.. Then meet the Texas fiery Andi who is Decker's best friends cousin. Agreeing to pick Andi up from the airport and take her to her new book store and studio appartment Decker's pecker comes back to life. Trouble is Andi is off limits. You have to read the quirky story of what happens between the two who have masses of sexual awareness between each other. Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Decker's Wood
Decker's Wood by Kirsty Dallas
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews