Customer Reviews


349 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (89)
2 star:
 (56)
1 star:
 (59)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This was a good story.
I enjoyed this story but the grammar and the spelling mistakes are really bad. Some sentences have to be reread before they make any sense as the use of wrong words is fairly common throughout this book. It is a shame it wasn't proof read and mistakes amended as this would have made a big difference to the enjoyment of this story. In places it runs like a really bad...
Published 3 months ago by Nicki

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be so much more
The story line is good but so much potential to make it better was missed. The spelling and editing mistakes drove me nuts. I would be embarrassed if this was my book. Note to author - take this book off amazon and sort out all the mistakes. This could be a 5 star book you have here xx
Published 2 months ago by Julesmc


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be so much more, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Size 12 (Kindle Edition)
The story line is good but so much potential to make it better was missed. The spelling and editing mistakes drove me nuts. I would be embarrassed if this was my book. Note to author - take this book off amazon and sort out all the mistakes. This could be a 5 star book you have here xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This was a good story., 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Size 12 (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this story but the grammar and the spelling mistakes are really bad. Some sentences have to be reread before they make any sense as the use of wrong words is fairly common throughout this book. It is a shame it wasn't proof read and mistakes amended as this would have made a big difference to the enjoyment of this story. In places it runs like a really bad script for an old Bruce Lee movie. But if you have the patience to get past that you may enjoy the book. I would be surprised if the author's first language was English in fact shocked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you can see past the mistakes..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Size 12 (Kindle Edition)
This was a great story and nice to have a heroine that's not super skinny! However, I'm really disappointed in the lack of editing on the kindle edition. It's not the first time I've purchased/read kindle editions with horrendous editing but this is the first time it's annoyed me enough to review it. There were numerous typos, use of the wrong character names, words missing in between pages...it spoils what could have been a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... this was free but the grammar and spelling was pretty terrible which annoyed me when reading it, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Size 12 (Kindle Edition)
I understand this was free but the grammar and spelling was pretty terrible which annoyed me when reading it. The story is a bit far fetched but not the worst ever read...maybe the second worst, sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice story, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Size 12 (Kindle Edition)
I liked the style of the story, it had characters that were likable and was a feel good, holiday read - but whoever proof read this needs to be sacked. It has more spelling mistakes and inappropriate words which mean sentences don't make sense than any other book I have ever read which did spoil it for me which was a shame. I gave it 4 stars as the storyline was one I enjoyed but I would seriously consider getting it proof read properly as there will be some readers that will be put off by the large quantity of mistakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth sticking with, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Size 12 (Kindle Edition)
Found it hard going at the beginning first half of the book very ugly Betty but second half really good!! My advice would be stick with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab read, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Size 12 (Kindle Edition)
thoroughly enjoyed this book. highly recommend it. good story line with twists and turns. highlighted how people who suffer with Ocd function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars :), 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Size 12 (Kindle Edition)
This is a lovely fairy tale and I am now frantically dreaming of the type of love from a man that doesn't really exist in reality.. But for a read it was nice to lose myself in 'Gs' crazy world. At parts slightly predictable however I would recommend this quirky chick flick to any of the girls. Bravo Sophie Quinn :) now for 'Julian takes on OCD fatherhood : revenge of the dirty nappy' haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable, 9 July 2014
By 
Joanne-turner "Miss-Joanne" (Portadown, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Size 12 (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put this down, stayed up till 4am reading this! It was amazing!!very good read.first good book I've read in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice story, TERRIBLE GRAMMAR, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Size 12 (Kindle Edition)
Nice storyline but the grammatical errors and typos are appealing, really needs to be re-edited before you think about getting this story. VERY FRUSTRATING!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diary of a Size 12
Diary of a Size 12 by Sophie Quinn
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews