Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 November 2013
This album has the feel of a labour of love, with Cerys Matthews' celtic roots at its heart. It has a simple and timeless charm which will undoubtedly make it a long-term favourite in this household with both young and old.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
If you like Cerys voice, then you will enjoy this CD. I am neither Welsh or learning the language, yet I really enjoy the words of this CD. I have no idea what she's saying but it seems very light-hearted and merry. If you're open minded and want to smile...then this is the one.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Lovely to hear good welsh artist singing local folk songs. Very enjoyable, moving songs this would be a good album for those who enjoy folk but do not speak welsh.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Lovely selection of songs all sung immaculately as you come to expect from such a wonderful person ,strongly recommend listening
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
My current favourite on my i-pod. Cerys has a wonderful voice and even if you do not speak Welsh, this CD is a must.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Gorgeous, timeless songs about longing, love, joy and goats sung beautifuly from the heart. With her unique voice this is folk music at it's best. Arbennig!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Soooo beautiful, and as a welsh learner...my new favourite car cd, some absolutely vicious ear worms though be warned :-) . Best cd I've bought in ages.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Very pleased with her singing on this C D as usual she has a unique singing voice which is lovely
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
very good album worth getting if you like folk music even if you don't speak welsh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Great DVD. Good product and prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£8.99
£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)