Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toys
Best present I have ever ordered for my little 2 yr old-she does not go anywhere without them-one of holly's and ben's arms have come off but to be honest they are under constant use and she is heavy handed but would recommend.
Published 6 months ago by marymouse

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovable characters, but poorly designed toys
These were bought for a little girl who's suddenly obsessed with Ben and Holly, and were gleefully received as an Easter present. They've been really popular, and are great for little imaginative role-plays and stories.

However, the design of these figures is inexplicably poor. The detachable bases are just a nightmare - the figures don't fit tightly into them,...
Published 2 months ago by Steven


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovable characters, but poorly designed toys, 8 April 2015
By 
Steven (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack (Toy)
These were bought for a little girl who's suddenly obsessed with Ben and Holly, and were gleefully received as an Easter present. They've been really popular, and are great for little imaginative role-plays and stories.

However, the design of these figures is inexplicably poor. The detachable bases are just a nightmare - the figures don't fit tightly into them, and they're so small they're forever getting lost. The arms and legs are slightly bendy, but not so much that they can be posed into position, and they're otherwise fixed in place. The Gaston figure is attached to a Lego-like base, and doesn't have any way for the Ben figure to sit on it. They're not a patch on the Peppa Pig figures (from the same company), which have properly movable arms and legs, and feet that allow for standing up without a fiddly detachable base. I was looking into getting some more toys from the series, and wasn't surprised to find that the Elf Truck - which comes without a figure - is too small for any of the figures to fit inside. It just irritates me that there's apparently no thought been put into how these things will actually get played with. They're so impractical for play they're more suited to being ornamental figurines for display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toys, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack (Toy)
Best present I have ever ordered for my little 2 yr old-she does not go anywhere without them-one of holly's and ben's arms have come off but to be honest they are under constant use and she is heavy handed but would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ben and Holly figures, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack (Toy)
Bought for my Grandaughter who is obsessed with Ben and Holly. She absolutely loved them and plays with them constantly. Very good quality figures, highly recommend purchasing these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and well made figures, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack (Toy)
Purchased the figures for my daughter. Great quality and well made figures. Great price, you won't be dissapointed with this item. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Child, Happy Mum !!, 24 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack (Toy)
I bought these for my three year old and she absolutely loves them, although I wish the bases that the figures slot into were permananent as they could pose a choking hazard if around smaller kids. Looking forward to expanding her collection as she has no much fun with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Annoying clip on stands, 15 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack (Toy)
Great figurines much loved by my nephew but the little stands you have to clip each one into so they stand up are very annoying! Especially when the child keeps pulling them off, bringing them back to you and repeatedly telling you they're broken and to please fix it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok for Ben and holly mad kiddies, 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack (Toy)
Ok for Ben and holly fans. Don't stand up without little bases but I found these a but dangerous in size to be left around little ones in case of swallowing etc so hid them away. Price Consistant with others on market so no great deal to be had, good fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top toy., 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack (Toy)
This is a birthday present so not given to my daughter yet. However it was well packaged and delivery was quick. My little girl is going to love this present. The figures look well constructed. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack (Toy)
My daughter loves these, espacially with role play and when watching the show. The product is well made and accurate and I thought the price was good. Good service from seller - good delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pricey but adored, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack (Toy)
Nicely made , expensive as after I bought say for half the price in shops, will be shopping around before buying again on Amazon (Paid 9.99), flimsy wings on nanny plum broke off on first play too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ben and Holly 5-Figure Pack
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews