Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE best deadmau5 album ever made.
This. Is without a doubt. One of the most beautiful and incredible albums I have ever heard. The album is made up of improved and finalised versions of songs that had been uploaded to deadmau5' SoundCloud account and then removed later on. If you have heard any of those songs before, well don't expect anything completely brand new but do keep an open mind as there is lots...
Published 2 months ago by Michael S. Yelland

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too many experimental/piano tracks, but there are still a good few 4 to the floor tracks that remind me of why I love mau5!
I really want to give it 5 stars but I can't. For me personally, the album needed more variety, like the Progressive/Electro House tracks we came to love mau5 for. As another reviewer posted, the album is by no means bad, but it doesn't compare to mau5's previous albums like 4x4=12 and > album title goes here <

But, I do appreciate the fact that Joel is...
Published 1 month ago by Daniel Bate


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE best deadmau5 album ever made., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: while(1<2) (MP3 Download)
This. Is without a doubt. One of the most beautiful and incredible albums I have ever heard. The album is made up of improved and finalised versions of songs that had been uploaded to deadmau5' SoundCloud account and then removed later on. If you have heard any of those songs before, well don't expect anything completely brand new but do keep an open mind as there is lots to feast into here, as all these songs are now finalised and aren't just little snippets or variations on chords, etc.

deadmau5 had teased previously that this would be "his first proper album" and that it would contain "s*** that people wanted to hear and others wouldn't expect" - well he was definitely right about that.
It's amazing how consistent it is on each side, the first being more upbeat and having a dance feel to it and the second being piano-based and ambient. From beginning to end it truly does have an affect on you. The piano-playing is astounding and is up there with pianists such as Philip Glass and Ludovico Einaudi. The beats are not just your basic 4/4 128BPM timing, oh no - they're complex, unique and intruiging and unlike previous deadmau5 albums they are all extremely different. All the sounds and atmosphere are unique here too, and really gives this sense that if you were to listen again you would hear/feel something different every time.

I am overwhelmed by how incredible this album is. I was expecting maybe some filler tracks or something but really I should have known better. Nothing on this album feels shoved in or unnessecary and it flows perfectly.

If you're into dance music, any form of house, EDM (I'm joking...) or any form of electronic music - then this album is literally perfect for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Euphoria, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: while(1<2) (MP3 Download)
Euphoria is medically recognized as a mental and emotional condition in which a person experiences intense feelings of well-being, elation, happiness, excitement, and joy. This album brings the sublime feeling of that state.

I can't stop listening this will be on all my audio devices for a long time.
Very skilfully mixed and composed, Deadmau5 really has achieved the best album to date. Complex but yet not confusing like other albums here it flows perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: while(1<2) (Audio CD)
I'm very pleased with the new deadman5 album, amazing tracks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: while(1<2) (MP3 Download)
Great new album. And for 27 tracks a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it., 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: while(1<2) (Audio CD)
Fantastic! Absolutely loved listening through this album with the seven deadly sins mixed in with it.

I love his other albums but this is just sublime.

10/10 would buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feelings are good, 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: while(1<2) (MP3 Download)
Never been a huge fan but there is something so special about this album. I find myself feeling a variety of emotions and a different state of mind for every track. Love it :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved "random album title" but hated "4x4", 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: while(1<2) (MP3 Download)
WOW!!! I loved "random album title" but hated "4x4". Hey what a turn around, this album is stratospheric! You just have to buy it. No more hour long progressive, just fabulous from the start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Took a while to get into it like a lot of good albums but I can say ..., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: while(1<2) (Audio CD)
Took a while to get into it like a lot of good albums but I can say " I love it"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: while(1<2) (Audio CD)
Best album yet by deadmau5, definetly worth the buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Graet, 20 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: while(1<2) (Audio CD)
My son loves this.
Dispatched very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

while(1<2)
while(1<2) by deadmau5
Buy MP3 Album9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews