Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for first time buyers
So this is a tricky one to review.

Probably simplest to say that if you don't currently own this album then it should go without saying that this is THE version to buy. The original album itself on disc 1 is amazing; it was the album that first brought them to attention and features some of their best songs to date, Unholy Confessions, Chapter Four and Second...
Published 1 month ago by M. Farley

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
K
Published 25 days ago by John Kieth Tomkinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for first time buyers, 28 Aug 2014
By 
M. Farley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waking The Fallen: Resurrected (Bonus One CD and One DVD) (Audio CD)
So this is a tricky one to review.

Probably simplest to say that if you don't currently own this album then it should go without saying that this is THE version to buy. The original album itself on disc 1 is amazing; it was the album that first brought them to attention and features some of their best songs to date, Unholy Confessions, Chapter Four and Second Heartbeat really are stand outs and are still played live today 11 years on which is a testament to how good those tracks are.

However... if you already own this album then it really depends how much of a fan you are as to whether you will get anything out of this reissue. Personally as an avid fan i have really enjoyed listening to the extended intro track Waking the Fallen:Ressurected which is now a song in its own right, although admittedly it doesnt add all that much. Of more interest is the alternative version of Second Heartbeat and the demos of Chapter Four and Remissions which containt different lyrics and different arrangments. The remainder of the tracks are very good if not particulary amazing, some good live versions added to the second half of disc 2 dont add much in my opinion but they are nice extras.

Then you come on to the dvd which has interesting interview footage, and then the usual extra of music videos, including the previously unseen cut for Unholy confessions which is cool. (Although typically this has now popped up on youtube)

So in a nutshell if you don't own this album previously and are a fan of the band then don't hesitate in getting this version. If you already have it, then maybe take a moment to consider if these extras justify the purchase, in my opinion they did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars get this!, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In my opinion this is there best album by a long shot, I already owned the original but had to buy this as 1, the flag is sick and worth the money alone 2, the DVD was insightful and was stuff I hadn't seen before, and 3 for me it was cool to listen to the alternate versions of some songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Really New, but Brilliant Nonetheless, 31 Aug 2014
This review is from: Waking The Fallen: Resurrected (Bonus One CD and One DVD) (Audio CD)
Waking The Fallen was of course a great album that any long time Avenged Sevenfold fan already knows, so the question really here is whether or not it's worth buying it again for the sake of the extra stuff?

There's an extended intro for the title track and an alternative version of Second Heartbeat that are both worth a listen but other than that there's not much extra here of real interest to any other than the most dire hard fan, or collector.

Overall, I'd say it's worth getting if you don't already have the original album but probably not worth it unless you absolutely must have all their albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... fan of A7X and this was one of my favourite albums. I just had to buy it and ..., 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Huge fan of A7X and this was one of my favourite albums. I just had to buy it and wasn't disappointed with all the extras!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars recommend for a fan, 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waking The Fallen: Resurrected (Bonus One CD and One DVD) (Audio CD)
bought for my son who is an Avenged Sevenfold fan would recommend for a fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waking The Fallen: Resurrected (Bonus One CD and One DVD) (Audio CD)
Excellent service just what my daughter wanted cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth it, must have for Avenged fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars foREVer, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waking The Fallen: Resurrected (Bonus One CD and One DVD) (Audio CD)
Can't go wrong with avenged, love it 😂
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab cd excellent keeps my son happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wouldnt hesitate to buy this get it now! well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Waking The Fallen: Resurrected (Bonus One CD and One DVD)
Waking The Fallen: Resurrected (Bonus One CD and One DVD) by Avenged Sevenfold (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews