Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain, it is worthwhile for this low price
I wanted this cheap tablet so that I could take with me to on holidays and not worrying too much about breaking or losing it . I do have Ipad generation 2, so I will compare it with this. Some buyers say it has some defect but mine worked straight out of the box. I already had a Google account, so signed into that straight away, no issues. You can only use google e-mail...
Published 2 months ago by laipeining

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Zippy but abysmal screen
Brought this on a whim, and to help test an app I'm writing on "lower spec" machines.
It's pretty zippy, and copes well with KitKat.

However the screen is absolutely terrible - As the specs say, it's a low-res 1024 x 600 pixels which is par for a 5" phone, but noticeably blurry/blocky on a 10.1" tablet.
More importantly the lcd itself...
Published 1 month ago by andyclap


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain, it is worthwhile for this low price, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX®10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 16GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
I wanted this cheap tablet so that I could take with me to on holidays and not worrying too much about breaking or losing it . I do have Ipad generation 2, so I will compare it with this. Some buyers say it has some defect but mine worked straight out of the box. I already had a Google account, so signed into that straight away, no issues. You can only use google e-mail to log on the tablet otherwise you cannot register the tablet.

The display is 1200 X 600. Sound quality is very good, I wouldn't say as good as the Ipad, but hey for the price its worth good enough. Display is not as good as the Ipad, but surprisingly good for the price. Build Quality and performance is also surprisingly good for the price and I have reviewed on some of the Chinese tablets and have problem with the batteries but my battery lasted a lot longer than I thought it would be. It receives wireless signal very well, no issues. Did I mention the performance! IT'S VERY GOOD!. I downloaded the apps without issues. You can't really compare this to a "High End" Tablet, but whilst there is a very big price difference, there's not a lot of difference in quality and performance. It does everything I need it to, at a very low cost! I can't fault it for the price and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars high recommended!, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX®10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 16GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Fantastic bit of kit, seen other android tablet but this has a large screen, its quick and does the job.
The power and Performance of this tablet with its quad core processors is superb and will rival similar models costing over twice the amount.
Really dont see why people pay 200 to 300 quid for a tablet when you can get this one for a oner.
Does everything i need it for, plays youtube beautifully, nice hd screen, good apps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant easy to use., 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX®10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 16GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Nice cheap tablet, just what I needed it for to watch youtube and movies on Netflix.
Is quite easy to use, I did do a 1 factory reset as forget the passcode, thanks to the customer services for the easy step by step trouble shooting. I didn't get a cold nudge and tell me to go away, they stuck to the end and helped me out.

The only thing I must say I don't like is the speakers as is not very loud, but I plugged in my aux stereo system so it didn't bother me in the end. But for the price cant complain.

The battery life is good, last longer than most smart phone, I used it for 3 hours non stop and had 30% battery left.

I think I will buy another one for my sister this coming Christmas , it's a bargain buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Zippy but abysmal screen, 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX®10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 16GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Brought this on a whim, and to help test an app I'm writing on "lower spec" machines.
It's pretty zippy, and copes well with KitKat.

However the screen is absolutely terrible - As the specs say, it's a low-res 1024 x 600 pixels which is par for a 5" phone, but noticeably blurry/blocky on a 10.1" tablet.
More importantly the lcd itself has very limited viewing angles, looking terrible unless you're absolutely square on. And like most people I have two eyes - which means each eye gets a slightly different angle and a slightly different contrast - horrific! This is a terrible screen even for a budget tablet.

Slightly less important but still annoying is the camera is positioned off to one side of the screen, but is not angled towards the typical viewing position, therefore it's useless for video calls - you get half a head!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value I was very scepital about how good it ..., 18 Aug 2014
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX®10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 16GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Excellent Value

I was very scepital about how good it would be as it was so cheap but am very pleased with it

Only issues I've found so far is that the battery life isnt great and its quite heavy

But having said that its amazing value for money

Much better than I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch Out, Samsung!, 23 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX®10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 16GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Excellent value for money for this all bells and whistles tablet. It really does offer all the features normally seen on tablets many times the price. That said, the speakers could be better placed and the screen would benefit from greater pixel density, but what you get is still a very enjoyable and credible device. Web speed is as good as my Samsung Tab Pro, and Google Now, chromecast, Swype etc work a dream, as do a wide range of games. Well done to the manufacturer for offering a fabulous device we can all afford. To give it less than three or four stars would be silly and mean. I give it a firm five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tablet, buy it!!, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX®10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 16GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Excellent tablet, works straight out the box, very clear screen, quick to connect, extremely pleased with purchase and price. Why buy an expensive Ipad when this is perfect for everything. Photos are only 2m pixels but I have a camera for those so wasnt worrid, but played on the tv they still look great so very pleased. Have purchased a cable to connect to hd tv and it is superb. Has all the connections you need, have expanded the memory with an sd card so no limits! buy it.. I totally recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tablet - great price and spec., 24 July 2014
By 
John Neale (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX®10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 16GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
I bought this as the specification was good and it was the cheapest on Amazon. The first one I bought was great, the speed was super-fast and the apps loaded and worked perfectly. However it had a problem with the screen resolution when the battery was low. I thought oh no what a mistake to buy cheap, but contacted the seller, he quickly sorted out return labels, and we then quickly got a replacement to me. The new one has now been working for a couple of weeks and it is great. My daughter says it is quicker than a major brand pad. I would firmly recommend this item, why pay more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Buy!, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX®10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 16GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
Tablet received a few days after ordering, all packed well, can use straight out of the box, Google Play all there, plus a number of other apps which I haven't even looked at or used.
Screen resolution and viewing angle is not great, but as expected, what do you expect for the price.
I use it to browse the net, emails, some movies, stream music to Bluetooth speakers.
I think it was a good buy for the money, its not worth comparing to the major brands, because you will be paying for twice or triple the cost.
Overall a recommended purchase for anyone who is not a brand snob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Android 4.4 Kitkat Tablet PC, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Promotional price! Super Saving tablet! TONBUX®10.1" Google ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT A31S QUAD CORE TABLET PC Bluetooth HDMI WIFI 16GB High grade tablet! (Electronics)
I thought to write a review for a tablet I have recently purchase, it has come to me as it is worth for me to spend time to do this.

After using it for about a week I am very impressed by it's speed in booting up, browsing and surfing, and any task it performs.The performance for this tablet is amazing, I wouldn't have thought it be this good for the price, it almost as good as Samsung tablets.

Overall for the price is well worth it, why pay £300+ when you can get this tablet for a fraction of the price and do almost the same things as a £300 tablet can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews