Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An unbiased review of the PS Vita Action Mega Pack. Pros and Cons
Well, I have received my first PS Vita system and I have to say, theres a lot to be impressed about. Upon opening the box you will find the 8gb memory card which is pretty much essential for this system if you want to take advantage of the 5 game offer this comes with.

First impressions of the system is that it is a nice glossy, well put together unit with a...
Published 3 months ago by Mr. S. Robson

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great console, massively let down by pricing!
I bought this console from another place but felt it would be worth saying a few words after owning it for a month or so now.

This is a fantastic console. It has a lovely screen (although said to be better on previous model, I disagree). It is very powerful for a handheld console and remote play with a PS4 is an amazing feature to have.
Games are fairly...
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An unbiased review of the PS Vita Action Mega Pack. Pros and Cons, 26 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. S. Robson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Console Plus Action Mega Pack Plus 8GB Memory Card (PS Vita) (Console)
Well, I have received my first PS Vita system and I have to say, theres a lot to be impressed about. Upon opening the box you will find the 8gb memory card which is pretty much essential for this system if you want to take advantage of the 5 game offer this comes with.

First impressions of the system is that it is a nice glossy, well put together unit with a really nice display, which is also a touchscreen and is really responsive. The joysticks do take some getting used to as they are very small but once you get the hang of it it's alright, I recommend a third party Vita slim grip attachment if you have large hands and want to play it more comfortably. Now lets get to the pros and cons that I have noticed about the system:

PROS:

. Beautiful LCD display, the touch features are incredibly responsive and takes only a tiny touch for it to respond which is really nice when playing games.
. Buttons feel really good, they've got a nice clicky feel to them and the R and L triggers respond well too.
. The interface is very straight forward and it doesn't take long to get used to it and to get through the menus easily which is nice as the last thing you want from a handheld is over complicated menu systems.
. Games play very nicely on this screen, graphically I would say it is slightly worse than PS3 quality but that is definitely a plus for a handheld, it really shows the power of this little system.
. Stereo sound which is very clear and the quality of the music/lyrics come across very nicely on this platform.
. 2 joysticks which really come in handy for first person shooters and other intricate games.

Now for the Cons, like I said, this is a totally unbiased review and hopefully you will find this helpful.

CONS:

. The joysticks feel quite loose when playing games, I can imagine a child using this and breaking them without too much effort, you really have to go steady on the sticks, however if you are light with them they should serve you well. A good thing about them is that like the buttons, they are really responsive, which is essential for the type of games you need them for.
. The screen, although beautiful has already developed a dead pixel on mine, and I've had it for less than 12 hours so far. Fortunately the screen is very high resolution and the pixels are very small, so unless you are looking out for it, you would probably just ignore it like I have because I only see it when the screen goes dark.
. The finish of the unit is glossy, which is extremely prone to smudging, scratches and fingerprints, however, if you use the cleaning kits that are sold here on Amazon for a couple quid, it should stay nice and clean in the long run.
. The memory card is 8GB, however the 5 games included in the voucher go passed this limit, so I have only been able to download 3 of the 5 games from this set. Maybe not a big deal as you can beat one game then delete and download another but for me, I think they should have included a higher Gig memory card.

Overall I give this package a solid 4 out of 5. Thank you for reading my review and I hope you found it somewhat helpful to your decision to purchase or not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little handheld console but not enough memory for this games package..., 8 Dec 2014
By 
D. P. Hallett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Console Plus Action Mega Pack Plus 8GB Memory Card (PS Vita) (Console)
Having just received this to give as a gift for Christmas for my son, I thought I would set it up for him on his PSN detail rather than the agonizing wait on the big day, for charging,installing setup etc. Despite being conversant with the usual PS setup, I still had to revert to You Tube to workout how to find the redeem voucher codes as is far from obvious.
This said, and as others have previously mentioned, this Vita comes with an 8GB card. Nothing in today's memory hungry world, and to compound the issue, the 5 games this console comes with, this meager card will only allow space for 3 of these to be installed.

Come on - Sony - an enormous electronics giant that actually make the memory cards do not even supply sufficient memory to support a package of games supplied with your own console? And it uses its own micro Memorystick style card so I can't even use a micro SD to expand.
Seems typical of a large manufacturers lack of minimal testing to supply insufficient external memory for a sales bundle package.
Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ps vita slim review, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Console Plus Action Mega Pack Plus 8GB Memory Card (PS Vita) (Console)
Really good value for money and the new slim ps vita compared to the old one is really nice and the LCD screen very clear I would definitely would recommend picking one up .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great console, massively let down by pricing!, 30 Sep 2014
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Console Plus Action Mega Pack Plus 8GB Memory Card (PS Vita) (Console)
I bought this console from another place but felt it would be worth saying a few words after owning it for a month or so now.

This is a fantastic console. It has a lovely screen (although said to be better on previous model, I disagree). It is very powerful for a handheld console and remote play with a PS4 is an amazing feature to have.
Games are fairly cheap now and there are some quality ones to be had. The ergonomics are great, very comfortable to hold for several hours, much more so than the previous model. The battery life has been improved and lasts a good few hours of solid game time.
The interface/dashboard is easy to navigate and very well made.
Feels sturdy and well built, all buttons etc are nice to use in my opinion.
Can't think of much more worth mentioning but will definitely update if I think of anything.

Overall this is a console well worth buying.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

This was selling at £134.86 by Amazon, less than a month ago and was that price for nearly a month. So, I highly suggest anyone thinking of purchasing waits until it is closer to this price!
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ps vita plays ps4 games 5 stars all in all amazing, 26 Nov 2014
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Console Plus Action Mega Pack Plus 8GB Memory Card (PS Vita) (Console)
great ps vita I have had the ps vita a few weeks now I love the games I have its also great to hook up the ps4 and play them on the ps vita theres not much more left to say so go buy one you wont be sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Am yet to try out all the features though but so far am quite satisfied with it, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Console Plus Action Mega Pack Plus 8GB Memory Card (PS Vita) (Console)
Neat little gaming console and quite powerful too. Am yet to try out all the features though but so far am quite satisfied with it. I personally felt the build quality is better than the PSP and seems a bit light too. The 8GB card that it comes with is not enough storage. You can only download 3 games and store them at a time. It does not come with a disc or a game card but comes with a download voucher with a redeemable code. You can only use that code if you have a UK PSN account. It didnt work with my India PSN account and I had to create a new UK one just to download the games. I have heard that PS VITA is not region locked but not sure whether it really is or not till I test it.
The graphics of the Batman Arkham Origin game is pretty neat, graphics of the GoW is ok and graphics of the Killzone Liberation game sucks so does the gameplay. Am yet to try out the rest of the two games.
All in all this is a pretty sweet deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Console Plus Action Mega Pack Plus 8GB Memory Card (PS Vita) (Console)
great for the kids thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 6 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Console Plus Action Mega Pack Plus 8GB Memory Card (PS Vita) (Console)
Great price, great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Console Plus Action Mega Pack Plus 8GB Memory Card (PS Vita) (Console)
Amazing peace of tech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation Vita Console Plus Action Mega Pack Plus 8GB Memory Card (PS Vita) (Console)
worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews