Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delightful journey over Unicorn Bridge.........somewhere every child wants to go!, 2 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Candy-floss Tree (Life on Belles Haven. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
When I heard that there was a Candy-floss tree over Unicorn Bridge at Belles Haven, I felt almost jealous that I hadn't been there when I was a child! It has to be up there with 'Over the rainbow', Lullabye Bay and Hushabye Mountain. Take your children there while they're young enough to be able to see it.......a wonderful world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting And Magical..., 3 Aug 2014
Since purchasing this book I have read it over and over again. A short magical story for whom young and old alike is a must read. It is truly enchanting!! Have to confess the story made me smile as I thought it was inspired by a completely different source until I went back and read over the Acknowledgments!

Kathleen's writing and vivid imagination is exceptional. The illustrations will appeal to everyone who appreciates poetry=pictures, especially young children, they will love this book.....My little Niece's found it extraordinary, (my 7 year old Nephew did also) they were actually enthralled by the small animals which they adore!

Looking forward to the next instalment xXx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a beautifully written book for pre school and reception class children. I bought this for my Grandson thinking he would enjoy. Actually he loves it and has read it 4/5 times, and is eagerly awaiting the next installment.....these are the kind of books that get kids interested in reading......so I say to Kathleen the author......well done and Job Done !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy!!, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book. The Authors personal touch and character shines through.
The Candy Floss Tree will bring a big smile to your children's face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Returning magic and innocennce to bedtime stories, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recommended particularly for preschool and kindergarden age, Kathleen's child friendly illustrations and the comfort and cadence of rhyythm and rhyme make this a lovely book for bedtime. It will lull a small child to sleep to dream of a safe magical place where anything is possible,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By Lin Seerey, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Candy-floss Tree (Life on Belles Haven. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Lovely book for Bedtime stories. It would leave any child is a beautiful place before settling down for the night. I know the author of The Candy Floss Tree and can just picture Kathleen reading this with the passion she has.
I know just the person I am going to share it with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tasty taster for the series, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This small introductory volume to the coming series is charming. The verse encourages you to read aloud and offers excellent opportunity for discussion with even the youngest reader / listener. The helpful discussion prompts at the end of the book will encourage parents and readers to think and talk around the themes and characters they have encountered, providing opportunities to encourage creative responses whilst the illustrations also invite discussion and give even younger readers stimulus for work of their own. Looking forward to seeing how the series develops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Written, 6 Jun 2014
The author captures the true essence of childhood bringing the magical and mythical to life. A truly magnificent book that is beautifully written. I would highly recommend this Author to everyone :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for children!!!, 5 Jun 2014
A book every child should read!! Great imagination and a journey through wonder to the candy floss tree, I would highly recommend this Author, and let's wait to see what's next from Kathleen! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars they loved it, It is easy to read, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my Grandsons, aged 6,4 and 19 months, they loved it, It is easy to read, they especially enjoyed the rhythm and rhyming couplets, It really sparked their imaginations and we great debates on what name we give to a unicorn.Would I recommend it, most certainly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews