Customer Reviews


498 Reviews
5 star:
 (369)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great mixture of songs
Really great mixture of songs..the luck is in on the this one because there have been so many great songs out of late. I bought this to motivate me in the gym and have ended up putting it on in the car when I get out.
Published 8 months ago by Jessam

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Goes to show how much I listen to music these days. Cant say I know many tracks
Published 6 months ago by Raid


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great mixture of songs, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great mixture of songs..the luck is in on the this one because there have been so many great songs out of late. I bought this to motivate me in the gym and have ended up putting it on in the car when I get out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another decent effort from the Now team, 19 Aug. 2014
By 
Katie85 (Northamptonshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Music! 88 (Audio CD)
It occurred to me after I purchased Now 88 that the summer 2014 edition of the Now collection marks 20 years since I got my first Now CD as a young girl. My music tastes have changed a lot in that time, but one thing has not changed is Now's ability to put together a great mix of current chart music. Plenty of good recognisable tracks on this edition and this is getting a lot of airplay on my car stereo at the moment. Even the tracks I was not so familiar with I am playing. I am reluctant to give it a five-star rating because it is difficult to like every single track on a compilation CD, but it is a decent mix and it has put me in a good mood for the summer months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT ALBUM FOR SUMMER 2014, 22 July 2014
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Music! 88 (Audio CD)
This album is the perfect album for summer 2014. It is better than last year's summer Now album Now 85 and Now 87, but not as good as Now 86. It also has more Number 1's than any other Now album, with 15.

45 TOP CHART HITS

COMPACT DISC 1 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.Ella Henderson- Ghost (1) 6 Weeks(June-Present)
2.Ed Sheeran- Sing (1) 7 Weeks(June-Present)
3.Sam Smith- Stay With Me (1) 9 Weeks(May-Present)
4.George Ezra- Budapest (3) 5 Weeks(June-Present)
5.Mr Probz- Waves (Robin Schulz Radio Edit) (1) 13 Weeks(Apr-Present)
6.Ariana Grande ft Iggy Azalea- Problem (1) 3 Weeks(July-Present)
7.Rita Ora- I Will Never Let You Down (1) 10 Weeks(May-Present)
8.Coldplay- A Sky Full Of Stars (9) 9 Weeks(May-Present)
9.Aloe Blacc- The Man (1) 11 Weeks(Apr-June)
10.Michael Jackson- Love Never Felt So Good (8) 12 Weeks(May-Present)
11.Will.I.Am ft Cody Wise- It's My Birthday (1) 2 Weeks(July-Present)
12.Iggy Azalea ft Charli XCX- Fancy (5) 15 Weeks(Apr-Present)
13.Chris Brown ft Lil Wayne & Tyga- Loyal (10) 18 Weeks(Mar-Present)
14.Clean Bandit ft Sharna Bass- Extraordinary (5) 7 Weeks(May-July)
15.Jess Glynne- Right Here (6) 2 Weeks(July-Present)
16.Ella Eyre- If I Go (16) 1 Week(July-Present)
17.MKTO- Classic (24) 2 Weeks(July-Present)
18.5 Seconds Of Summer- Don't Stop (2) 5 Weeks(June-Present)
19.Little Mix- Salute (6) 11 Weeks(May-Present)
20.Rixton- Me And My Broken Heart (1) 1 Week(July-Present)
21.The Vamps ft Demi Lovato- Somebody To You (4) 5 Weeks (June-Present)
22.Idina Menzel- Let It Go (11) 32 Weeks(Dec-Present)

COMPACT DISC 2 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.Clean Bandit ft Jess Glynne- Rather Be (1) 26 Weeks(Jan-Present)
2.Kiesza- Hideaway (1) 14 Weeks(Apr-Present)
3.Oliver Heldens x Becky Hill- Gecko (Overdrive) (1) 4 Weeks(June-Present)
4.Sigma- Nobody To Love (1) 15 Weeks(Apr-Present)
5.Calvin Harris- Summer (1) 12 Weeks(May-Present)
6.SecondCity- I Wanna Feel (1) 8 Weeks(June-Present)
7.Kilngande- Jubel (3) 8 Weeks(June-Present)
8.Faul & Wad Ad vs Pnau- Changes (3) 14 Weeks(Mar-Present)
9.Fuse ODG ft Sean Paul- Dangerous Love (3) 9 Weeks(May-Present)
10.DJ Fresh vs TC ft Little Nicki- Make U Bounce (10) 3 Weeks(July-Present)
11.Shift K3Y- Touch (3) 9 Weeks(Apr-June)
12.MK ft Alana- Always (Route 94 Edit) TBA
13.Tiesto ft Matthew Koma- Wasted (3) 6 Weeks(June-Present)
14.John Martin- Anywhere For You (7) 4 Weeks(Apr-May)
15.Cash Cash ft Bebe Rexha- Take Me Home (5) 9 Weeks(Apr-July)
16.Matrix & Futurebound ft Tanya Lacey-
Don't Look Back (38) 2 Weeks(July-Present)
17.Jason Derulo ft Snoop Dogg- Wiggle (8) 12 Weeks(May-Present)
18.DJ Cassidy ft Robin Thicke & Jessie J-
Calling All Hearts (6) 5 Weeks(Apr-June)
19.Neon Jungle- Welcome To The Jungle (7) 4 Weeks(Apr-May)
20.Sia- Chandelier (6) 3 Weeks(July-Present)
21.The Vamps- Last Night (2) 9 Weeks(Apr-June)
22.Tove Lo ft Hippie Sabotage- Stay High
(Habits Remix) (6) 18 Weeks(Mar-Present)
23.Paloma Faith- Only Love Can Hurt Like This (6) 13 Weeks(Apr-Present)

Best Songs

COMPACT DISC 1

Ella Henderson- Ghost
Ed Sheeran- Sing
George Ezra- Budapest
Mr Probz- Waves (Robin Schulz Radio Edit)
Ariana Grande ft Iggy Azalea- Problem
Rita Ora- I Will Never Let You Down
Coldplay- A Sky Full Of Stars
Aloe Blacc- The Man
Will.I.Am ft Cody Wise- It's My Birthday
Iggy Azalea ft Charli XCX- Fancy
Clean Bandit ft Sharna Bass- Extraordinary
Jess Glynne- Right Here
Ella Eyre- If I Go
5 Seconds Of Summer- Don't Stop
Little Mix- Salute
Rixton- Me And My Broken Heart
The Vamps ft Demi Lovato- Somebody To You
Idina Menzel- Let It Go

COMPACT DISC 2

Clean Bandit ft Jess Glynne- Rather Be
Kiesza- Hideaway
Oliver Heldens x Becky Hill- Gecko(Overdrive)
Sigma- Nobody To Love
Calvin Harris- Summer
SecondCity- I Wanna Feel
Faul & Wad Ad vs Pnau- Change
Fuse ODG ft Sean Paul- Dangerous Love
DJ Fresh vs TC ft Little Nicki- Make U Bounce
Shift K3Y- Touch
Tiesto ft Matthew Koma- Wasted
John Martin- Anywhere For You
Cash Cash ft Bebe Rexha- Take Me Home
Matrix & Futurebound ft Tanya Lacey-
Don't Look Back
Jason Derulo ft Snoop Dogg- Wiggle
DJ Cassidy ft Robin Thicke & Jessie J-
Calling All Hearts
Neon Jungle- Welcome To The Jungle
Sia- Chandelier
The Vamps- Last Night
Tove Lo ft Hippie Sabotage- Stay High (Habits Remix)

Artists repeated from Now 87

Sam Smith- Stay With Me
5 Seconds Of Summer- Don't Stop
Little Mix- Salute
The Vamps ft Demi Lovato- Somebody To You
Calvin Harris- Summer
Fuse ODG ft Sean Paul- Dangerous Love
DJ Fresh vs TC ft Little Nicki- Make U Bounce
Tiesto ft Matthew Koma- Wasted
Matrix & Futurebound ft Tanya Lacey- Don't Look Back
Neon Jungle- Welcome To The Jungle
The Vamps- Last Night
Paloma Faith- Only Love Can Hurt Like This

Artists that appear on Now 89

Ella Henderson - Glow
Ed Sheeran - Don't
Sam Smith - I'm Not The Only One
George Ezra - Blame It On Me
Ariana Grande ft Zedd - Break Free
Iggy Azalea ft Rita Ora - Black Widow
Clean Bandit ft Jess Glynne - Real Love
5 Seconds Of Summer - Amnesia
The Vamps ft Shawn Mendes - Oh Cecilia (Breaking My Heart)
Kiesza - Giant In My Heart
Sigma ft Paloma Faith - Changing
Calvin Harris ft John Newman - Blame
Fuse ODG ft Angel - T.I.N.A.

15 Number 1's

Ella Henderson- Ghost
Ed Sheeran- Sing
Sam Smith- Stay With Me
Mr Probz- Waves (Robin Schulz Radio Edit)
Ariana Grande ft Iggy Azalea- Problem
Rita Ora- I Will Never Let You Down
Aloe Blacc- The Man
Will.I.Am ft Cody Wise- It's My Birthday
Rixton- Me And My Broken Heart
Clean Bandit ft Jess Glynne- Rather Be
Kiesza- Hideaway
Oliver Heldens x Becky Hill- Gecko (Overdrive)
Sigma- Nobody To Love
Calvin Harris- Summer
SecondCity- I Wanna Feel

Release Date: 21 July 2014
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now that's a lot of hits for the money : ), 21 July 2014
By 
lewpylew (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Music! 88 (Audio CD)
Having been a fan of the Now Compilations since I bought my first one as a teenager, now I am a mum myself and in my mid 30's I am still on the whole impressed with them.
This one is definitely a step up from Now 87(which wouldn't have been that difficult!!) and having received the cd today I am having a sneaky listen before I let the kids have it.
My main preference of music is Pop but this cd offers some of the years biggest pop hits, as well as dance tunes and a few other songs mixed in for good measure.
Some of the songs I read the names of and had no idea what they were(yes maybe my ages is catching up with me!) but listening to them I recognised them and enjoyed 95% of the songs of this cd.
A bargain a £11.99 for 45 tracks even if you don't like them all.
Something for everyone, and considering a single track is 99p each this is even more value for money : ) I now have th digital download copy and the kids get the cd to share. Definite thumbs up here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed!, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Music! 88 (Audio CD)
Over the years I have had a few of the "Now" albums. I have to say that im impressed by the collection theyve put together for this one. I usually skip over numerous songs on the album, but I can honestly say there are probably only one or two that are not my cup of tea. Very impressed with the MP3 download too, although i still need to figuire that one out for my Samsung tablet. The App for the Iphone is simple enough to use though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i needed, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In a few words great value with tracks I hear on the radio that I did not know the name of are all right here in this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love them and when you pre order them they say ..., 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Music! 88 (Audio CD)
Buy all the now thats what i call music!'s, i love them and when you pre order them they say you will get the CD on the day of release which is 100% true!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Music! 88 (Audio CD)
Goes to show how much I listen to music these days. Cant say I know many tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 23 Aug. 2014
By 
Mrs (Fleet, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Music! 88 (Audio CD)
More of the same, really. Got to kiss a few frogs to get to the royalty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is a really great collection of current pop music, 18 Jan. 2015
By 
K. M. Jacobs (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW That's What I Call Music! 88 (Audio CD)
Bought this for my teenage daughter as a gift. She loves it and was keen to get me to listen too and if I'm honest, it is a really great collection of current pop music. It has sparked my interest in current music so I'd really recommend this to any fan of current chart music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NOW That's What I Call Music! 88
NOW That's What I Call Music! 88 by Now Music (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews