Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2014
The dialogue in the first two stories is a bit "clunky" - you can tell that he was just getting started - but the later stories are much better written. Generally, the stories have aged quite well - although there is a distinct lack of computers in his future worlds! I almost gave four stars, but the first two stories let the Megapack down.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
I remember reading Poul Anderson back in the early 60s and was looking forward to reading him again. Like much of the science fiction from the time, quite dated, but interesting in the way they show how values and ideas have changed. (Smoking in space!) The story lines in general hold up reasonably well, some obviously better than others.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
I like these Megapacks. They have a decent mix of old and new(ish) stories which keep me entertained for as long as it takes me to read them. Some of the concepts and details (smoking anyone?) age the stories to a degree but that's acceptable for an anthology.

And the author specific packs are a good way of looking into someones work.

Excellent value for money and well worth 4 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
excellent and super value for money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Another good selection of original stories from the mid twentieth century. Again it great to read about technology that was thought to be the future!
More please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
It was ok. Nothing inspirational but no real garbage either. Took longer to read than usual because there was nothing pulling me back to read more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
A great collection of stories from one of the masters of the genre. Well worth a read. It helped me relax during a hectic week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
An enjoyable mix of stories. I would recommend this book to any Sci-fi enthusiast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
For the Price, can't be Beat. Collecting All
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
good read, time well spent, would reccommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse