Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant worship music - plus a note on the CD/DVD
First up I'd say this is one of my favourite Jesus Culture CDs. I love the epic sound they get and love their hearts for worship. I'll do a more full review at a later stage but it's def worth a 5 star review!

Just a heads up on the CD/DVD... The DVD is actually Blu-Ray. The CD has 11 tracks (the Blu-Ray DVD has 13 tracks) so just check first if you don't have...
Published 7 months ago by S. Hayes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good music, not so good video
3/5 stars for me, the music is great but the DVD isn't. In fact it doesn't even come with a DVD, despite what the packaging says it comes with a Blu-Ray which is a rather large different. Also despite being in lovely 1080p quality, they have decided to record it at a lowly 24 frames per second. This may work on older films but my personally opinion is that it doesn't work...
Published 4 months ago by Phil


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant worship music - plus a note on the CD/DVD, 14 Jun. 2014
By 
S. Hayes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- (Audio CD)
First up I'd say this is one of my favourite Jesus Culture CDs. I love the epic sound they get and love their hearts for worship. I'll do a more full review at a later stage but it's def worth a 5 star review!

Just a heads up on the CD/DVD... The DVD is actually Blu-Ray. The CD has 11 tracks (the Blu-Ray DVD has 13 tracks) so just check first if you don't have a Blu-Ray DVD player as you'll lose out on 'Wide Open' and 'Born of God'. The mp3 download has the album's full 13 tracks. Hope that helps as the amazon description didn't / doesn't make this clear despite agreeing to change the description!

UPDATE as promised - The CD insert has a card inside with a link to download the 'Wide Open' and 'Born of God' tracks so you won't miss out on them.

Onto the album itself, there is an even more epic sound in this album. Live recordings can lose out in production what is gained in atmosphere at times but not this one which has both. 'Sing Out' is one of the standouts for me as earth resounds with heaven's praise. Surrender All has a worshipful reflective vibe. As with a number of tracks, the lead guitar riffs are fairly simple but add so much (and in No Other Like You, with the lead tracking the melody line). Unstoppable Love with the incredible vocals of Kim carries on this worship vibe. The interpretation of Matt Gilman's epic "You Made A Way" gives it a unique twist (still prefer Matt's original). 'Wide Open' is an uplifting track with worship as wide open as its title suggests before it breaks down to a moment stood in the presence of God (so to speak, as God is always with us). Matt Redman's 10,000 Reasons sees a great interpretation before to end things as God is lifted up and praised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive production!, 11 Sept. 2014
By 
David C. Coleman (Birmigham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- (Audio CD)
This is a tad different style to the previous J C Albums. Firstly you notice the high quality Blu-ray dvd production which, is very impressive and gives a high definition presentation. Secondly the music itself has changed considerably since the first 4 albums of theirs. I'm guessing they are just growing up and moving further away from rock styles. This has more of a musical feel somehow. But the musicianship is very high and Kim Walker-Smiths voice is still impressive.

I have divided opinion whether or not they are becoming too professional and moving away from their simple, youthful roots. But there's no denying their creativity and I hope they do branch out and do other kinds of presentations. Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good music, not so good video, 26 Sept. 2014
By 
Phil (Loughborough, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- (Audio CD)
3/5 stars for me, the music is great but the DVD isn't. In fact it doesn't even come with a DVD, despite what the packaging says it comes with a Blu-Ray which is a rather large different. Also despite being in lovely 1080p quality, they have decided to record it at a lowly 24 frames per second. This may work on older films but my personally opinion is that it doesn't work with a music video and makes it seem almost hipster. It annoys me we're still using what is effectively the lowest "acceptable" frame rate nearly 100 years later when we're capable of better!

Apologies for the rant, this album is good for the music, but not the accompanying video!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... present this year for my birthday it is absolutely amazing, both the dvd and cd are a daily ..., 13 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- (Audio CD)
i got this as a present this year for my birthday it is absolutely amazing,both the dvd and cd are a daily ritual in our house the presence of God just floods the whole house. I love this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... some of their previous releases but still a very good CD. Always musical, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- (Audio CD)
A little quieter than some of their previous releases but still a very good CD. Always musical, always good words. I rate this very highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jesus Culture, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- (Audio CD)
A new amazing CD from Jesus Culture!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good CD, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- (Audio CD)
Very good CD. Some new brilliant songs.
But not the 5-star rating: In the end, most of the songs aren't distinctive enough; they sound as more of the same...
They've posted the HD-quality playlist on YouTube, so I'm never using the DVD, because the quality on YouTube is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music. Blessed praise and worship, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- (Audio CD)
Beautiful music. Blessed praise and worship. These guys are great. I love them and yet I only recently began to know them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good not Great, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- (Audio CD)
An enjoyable CD and DVD a few great songs on the album but not quite as good as earlier material still worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant worship album!, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- (Audio CD)
Brilliant worship album! Brings the usual Jesus Culture sound and great lyrics too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD-
Unstoppable Love -CD+DVD- by Jesus Culture (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews