Customer Reviews


21 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Total Delight, 19 Aug. 2014
By 
Stephen Holmes (Willesden Green, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fire Inside (Audio CD)
There's plenty to get fired up about on this enthralling debut album. Over the 12 songs there is displayed a masterful range of vocal treatments and instrumentation. From the upbeat 'band' type tunes, jaunty folk style numbers, hook laden pop arrangements to the reflective piano based ballads there's so much to enjoy here. It's a sure sign of a great album when you can't really pick a favourite because of the consistent high quality throughout. I hope this album receives the high acclaim it deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent song writer and the quality of his voice perfectly ..., 26 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Fire Inside [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Excellent song writer and the quality of his voice perfectly compliments the sentiment and emotion of the lyrics and music. Loved seeing perform at the iTunes Festival this year in London. Look forward to much more from this great young artist.
*One negative point about this record was that I purchased a copy on Vinyl, the pressing is quite awful, the noise on the record even on first play was surprisingly bad. It sounds like an old record, thats not a good thing when its fresh out of the sleeve... maybe I just got a bad one? But if the record companies are going to charge nearly twice as much for a vinyl copy than for a CD they should be a bit more competent to produce perfectly pressed vinyl. Just sayin'
The record itself as amazing, well worth getting this one, just maybe pass on the vinyl version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing guy, great writer and singer, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fire Inside (Audio CD)
Amazing guy, great writer and singer ...

Truly a a face that stands out in a sea of the 'indie landfill' that now suffocates the music business. the album is strong and holds its own to the end ... but (imho) there are some tracks from the previous EPs that are stronger than some of the tracks on this LP (like Dark from Old Flint or Honest Man from Fail for You), but then again that's just me trying to create a compilation of all his finest and putting it in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant debut album, 14 Sept. 2014
By 
Don Panik (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Fire Inside (Audio CD)
This albums gathers together a lot of the tracks that have previously appeared on EP's, but it sits together as a wonderful piece. There is not a duff track on the whole album, and the music is varied, moving and uplifting. Excellent musicianship, and a beautiful voice. This is possibly my album of the year. Made more so by a brilliant live show at Scala (London) last week, which surpassed even my high expectations. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MOST POPULAR, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fire Inside (Audio CD)
Luke Sital Singh is a British born Indie/Folk singer/songwriter who, with his debut full length album "The Fire Inside", is an artist who is fast becoming one of these shores most popular exponents of this genre.
The recording builds on his previous 3 EP's, bringing the listener some fine heartfelt lyrics, delivered by Sital Singh's equally heartfelt wide ranging vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a magical find - he is absolutely brilliant. I would put this album up with ed ..., 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fire Inside (MP3 Download)
I had never heard of Luke Sital Singh before - just happened to listen to it on the new albums on my kindle store. What a magical find - he is absolutely brilliant. I would put this album up with ed Sheeran and X. Absolutely love it - magical, moving, emotional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC CD love the lyrics, 13 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fire Inside (Audio CD)
I heard Luke Sital-Singh for the first time at the end of match of the day a few weeks ago and just Googled the lyrics to find him. Have driven my husband mad playing this cd since it arrived but he loves it too really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Luke, 17 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fire Inside (Audio CD)
I first heard of Luke when his song "Nothing Stays the Same" was played on Match of the Day at the end of the season.
I absolutely love this CD and play it constantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent !!!, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fire Inside (MP3 Download)
This is my album of the year. Every track is superb. Written and produced to the highest standard. Give Luke a listen. Awards a plenty going his way. Excellent !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, I love his voice, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fire Inside (Audio CD)
Brilliant, I love his voice, its rich, full of depth and the songs are fresh, no electronic fake music to be heard anywhere. I have bought copies for friends just to spread the fact his guy is so talented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fire Inside
The Fire Inside by Luke Sital-Singh
Buy MP3 Album£6.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews