Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
Also happy to be back in Johns world; as good as all previous books, enough of what held my interest in the past and different enough to leave me wanting more.

Can't wait for the next book(s).
Published 9 months ago by D. Jackson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good book
A much wanted gift
Published 1 month ago by Roberta Wall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 31 May 2014
By 
D. Jackson (Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Also happy to be back in Johns world; as good as all previous books, enough of what held my interest in the past and different enough to leave me wanting more.

Can't wait for the next book(s).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review 1:Slaves of Socorro, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I personally think that Brotherband: Slaves of Socorro is a stunning, a breath taking and an incredible book‼️I could read this book again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What an amazing story, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The continual story of the Brotherband is both exotic and exciting. I enjoyed the simplicity of the story and the developing nature of the relationship between the main characters. There is plenty of action and adventure to keep even the most reluctant reader hooked. The story has a very dramatic ending that keeps you riveted to very last page - but I won't spoil it for you. I cannot wait for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but seemed rushed, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was a good read but it felt like the whole story was rushed through, not up to johns usual high standard, though i suppose every writer can have a book that isnt 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was a bit sceptical at first but now glad that I've read it. Can't wait for the next one. Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely phenomenal I couldn't put it down, I was gripped right from the first page. An absolute must read series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He ate my grandfathers axe!, 18 Dec. 2014
By 
John O'sullivan "narsil" (limerick, ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The crew have rescued their honor and won against all odds, now erak gives them the chore of arulean duty ship! The wolf ship that is at Duncan's beck and call as part of will and halts treaty, preventing raids and fighting pirates is their lot for the term.
They have barely left shore( at speed because of KLOOF!) when they get their first piracy problem, in the guise of an old enemy of the Brotherband. Hal and his herons meet gilan the ranger and get involved in an impromptu rescue mission.
Overall another strong addition to the Brotherband legend with battles and Hals genius coming to the fore in several instances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brotherband, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent love this author I have read everything he has written and I still look forward to his next book release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These books have something for any age and are a touching and clever story with characters you really care about. They are also very detailed and bring a wonderful land in to your imagination. Highly recommend these books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars #epic, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is amazing and is a must have thought you do have to read the sailing guide which is a little bit of a pain but all in all a good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews