Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Running this maxed out on a GTX560ti with Phenom II 965 with AA turned off and getting great frame rates
Wow, haven't played the original games but knew they destroyed PC's. Running this maxed out on a GTX560ti with Phenom II 965 with AA turned off and getting great frame rates. The story is great, the introduction of either survival or spartan mode with four difficulty levels is great. The graphics are fantastic. it has great shooting and scary elements. The optimization...
Published 6 months ago by K. Statham

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the voices.........the terrible terrible voices!
delivery = ok, graphics = ok combat = satisfactory, story = satisfactory = 'Russian accents' = ear bleeding quality!
Published 7 hours ago by Rob117


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Running this maxed out on a GTX560ti with Phenom II 965 with AA turned off and getting great frame rates, 31 Aug. 2014
By 
K. Statham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Metro Redux (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Wow, haven't played the original games but knew they destroyed PC's. Running this maxed out on a GTX560ti with Phenom II 965 with AA turned off and getting great frame rates. The story is great, the introduction of either survival or spartan mode with four difficulty levels is great. The graphics are fantastic. it has great shooting and scary elements. The optimization done is incredible and must be 50-100% that of the original, meaning intermediate PC's can play the game almost maxed out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing This isn't your typical FPS (e, 17 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Metro Redux (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Amazing
This isn't your typical FPS (e.g call of duty shoot em ups), this has heart; a great story, riveting characters, an overwhelming undercurrent of dark humour, tension and immersion. I loved it, obviously, and I personally believe this is how dark FPS should be, more of a FPS thriller. I really have nothing bad to say about this game; the cut scenes are great, the graphics/gameplay are top notch, the story is fantastic with good length and pacing (many twists and turns). It can be quite a gory and graphic game mind (special mention to the boob physics here...) so its definitely a mature game. I would recommend you play the first in the series (metro 2033 redux) which is also great but its 'last light' that really excels and is a definite step up from its predecessor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 23 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Metro Redux (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Runs beautifully on my Pc, by far one of the prettiest games this year. I played both originals on the 360 and ps3 and thought I would test out the redux on my computer runs very smoothly, no lag and just really enjoyable. If you are a big metro fan that has played the originals I would still urge you to get this version. Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best games I've played in a long time, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Redux (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
One of the best games I've played in a long time! Even better was the stunning visuals on offer & a good story line. Only disappointment was it can be extremely linear in some levels but still a worthy title for anyone's collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boyfriend was happy, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Redux (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Bought this for my boyfriend as a christmas present (He's a real gamer) and he absolutely loved this game! if he's happy, I'm happy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Redux (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
if you like this type of game then you will love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the voices.........the terrible terrible voices!, 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Redux (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
delivery = ok, graphics = ok combat = satisfactory, story = satisfactory = 'Russian accents' = ear bleeding quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Redux (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Great game. Arrived promptly. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metro Redux (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
not sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Metro Redux (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metro Redux (PC DVD)
Metro Redux (PC DVD) by Deep Silver (Windows XP)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews