Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Great old fashioned sci fi at its best
Published 10 months ago by Daz standen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
A good read, but not a compelling read. I was interested but was not enthralled. It is not one of those books were you cannot put it down.
Published 6 months ago by Ian Black


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great old fashioned sci fi at its best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly worth reading, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Solar queen series - Classic sci go really enjoyable read long time since I'd read anything of genre will get more of Norton's books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always enjoy Andre Norton books. Sci-fi is my favourite genre and he does it so well. Freat characters, great settings. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good old-fashioned space opera!, 24 Jun. 2012
By 
Tamara Petroff (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gripping tale of a young man newly trained for the interstellar trade, assigned to a free-trade ship (rather than the more prestigious trading company ships) and his adventurous first time out on a mission to an unknown world. Andre Norton's style is fast-paced and intriguing - a mixture of engineering marvels, mysterious extraterrestrials, sinister bad guys, futuristic society, and the motley crew of the Solar Queen (including the inscrutable Captain Jellicoe and his pet Sinbad the Cat.) As far as I know, this is the first of the Solar Queen novels - the others are "Plague Ship" (probably the best!) and "Voodoo Planet." Good stuff, worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read, but not a compelling read. I was interested but was not enthralled. It is not one of those books were you cannot put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stands the test of time, 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sargasso of Space (The Solar Queen Series) (Kindle Edition)
Nice to read an old favourite from when I was younger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews