Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Must Buy Release Of 2014
A stunning addition to the discography of a certain one John Morales. An album that has been talked about for what seems like an eternity, eventually drops like a weapon of mass dance floor destruction..Something for everybody to appreciate here, from the dance floor enthusiast to the Motown connoisseur. So many stunning highlights from a beautifully balanced album. Stand...
Published 1 month ago by Michael Caithness

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The tunes are not bad, Infact the Teena Marie one is great
It is the disco era and Motown is losing its way. The tunes are not bad, Infact the Teena Marie one is great... but I would say others were doing it better. Some may like it but I'm not too bothered.
Published 8 days ago by Brian London


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Must Buy Release Of 2014, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: John Morales Presents: Club Motown (Audio CD)
A stunning addition to the discography of a certain one John Morales. An album that has been talked about for what seems like an eternity, eventually drops like a weapon of mass dance floor destruction..Something for everybody to appreciate here, from the dance floor enthusiast to the Motown connoisseur. So many stunning highlights from a beautifully balanced album. Stand out tracks for me being Jermain Jackson, Thelma Houston and Tina Marie, but by no means will you find any fillers here, dance floor action from start to finish. From the M+M Mixes Series to Club Motown, it seems that Mr Morales will be around for a long time to come, influencing dance floors up and down the country and around the world like he has been doing since the late 70's. By far my most eagerly anticipated purchase of 2014 ... Roll on Club Motown II ...the second coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John has been in demand for over 35 years & this CD showcases his amazing talent for remixing some of the worlds best recording, 10 Aug 2014
This review is from: John Morales Presents: Club Motown (Audio CD)
Legenday New York producer/remixer John Morales latest venture with
Motown has been a long time coming but it's finally here.

John has been in demand for over 35 years & this CD showcases his
amazing talent for remixing some of the worlds best recording artists.

During the 80's Motown was still pumping out some wonderful dance music &
John has selected fifteen classic remixes from such artists as
The Commodores/Rick James/Mary Jane Girls/Dennis Edwards/Jermaine Jackson
& The Temptations just to name a few.

The real treat on this CD is that there are five brand new, scorchin' hot John Morales remixes to be had.

Tata Vega-Get It Up For Love/Diana Ross-The Boss/Teena Marie-I Need your Lovin'/
Thelma Houston-Saturday Night Sunday Morning & Val Young-If You Should Ever Be Lonely
all benefit from Morales' midas touch.

20 killer grooves from 20 stellar Motown artists. This CD is the bomb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally Long Awaited M&M Mixes on CD...PLUS NEW ONES!!!!, 14 Aug 2014
By 
Juan J. Negron "Jay" (Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: John Morales Presents: Club Motown (Audio CD)
Finally Motown releases the John Morales Remixes.....John has been their in-house dance remixer throughout the 80s and it was time to make these mixes available on CD......
AND THE HIT IS THE NEW 2014 MIXES on the CD....
Teena, Tata, Val & Thelma are worth the price of the CD alone!
And the mastering & quality of the whole release is beautiful !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: John Morales Presents: Club Motown (Audio CD)
John Morales is a genius
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
subtle reworking of classic motown
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sep 2014
This review is from: John Morales Presents: Club Motown (Audio CD)
Really nice selection, and the best from John Morales! 5 stars & highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy buy buy, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Morales Presents: Club Motown (Audio CD)
omg absolutely brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Morales Presents: Club Motown (Audio CD)
Great package!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The tunes are not bad, Infact the Teena Marie one is great, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Morales Presents: Club Motown (Audio CD)
It is the disco era and Motown is losing its way. The tunes are not bad, Infact the Teena Marie one is great... but I would say others were doing it better. Some may like it but I'm not too bothered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Club Motown but not really Club as we know it today!, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For me this is not one of the best but then I was never that keen on Motown's so-called Disco Era. I only ordered this for the Tata Vega and Teena Marie tracks which did not disappoint, and for a couple of the tracks I was not familiar with. Having said that I have not been disappointed with any of the tracks on the album although not being a particualr Miss Ross fan I find an almost 10 minute mix of The Boss excruciating! However Ross fans will love it. Personally I find it ok but not one of my favourites, but I am glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John Morales Presents: Club Motown
John Morales Presents: Club Motown by Various (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews