Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 2 Jun 2014
This review is from: Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved this book – I don’t read many, because they have to command my attention from the very beginning – and most don’t – unlike this one!

I so hope Tommy & the gang are going to have some more adventures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Move over Harry Potter. There's a new kid in town!, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! (Kindle Edition)
What a fun adventure! Had me hooked from the first page. Was fast-paced with really identifiable characters. It reminded me of a Goonies-type adventure with some time travel thrown in - a great combination!

A wonderful adventure story for both boys and girls. The friendship between the group of friends was both heartwarming and funny and I liked the fact that they had to deal with the everyday problems of teenagers as well as the more supernatural problems that the magic pen presented!

I really hope there's a follow-up book.

Watch your back J. K. ..... Harry has a rival and his name is Tommy Parker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 2 Jun 2014
This review is from: Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book! couldnt stop turning the pages! hope to see more adventures! the book is set where i live, which made the story even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Cracking Adventure, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! (Kindle Edition)
A genuine page turner. I couldn't put it down, hope there are more adventures to follow. Cleverly combines real historical events with exciting fictional adventures for Tommy and his pals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab book, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed reading this, it took only a few days to finish. Look forward to another tommy Parker book. Fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When's the movie?!, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! (Kindle Edition)
Finally, a good children's adventure that doesn't rely on wizards or vampires! ;-)

A fantastic read - I virtually finished it in two sittings. It has everything a good adventure needs: a young hero, a love interest, entertaining sidekicks and, of course, an evil villain! It was nice to see a strong female character in the middle of the action too.

A roller coaster of a ride that kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish and it was actually quite touching in parts too. If you, like Tommy, value the importance of your family and your friends, and if you love an exciting adventure story, then this book is definitely for you.

It's a story that belongs on the big screen. I can't wait for the sequel. Please, Mr. Ormond, tell us that there's more to come.....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good book. Couldn't put it down, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! (Kindle Edition)
Really good book. Couldn't put it down. Full of adventure and suspense. Loads of different and exciting characters. Looking forward to Tommy and friends' next adventure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars with a brilliant concept at it's core, 28 July 2014
By 
Ajp Frankham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! (Kindle Edition)
An exciting début novel, with a brilliant concept at it's core. Extremely well written, a brand new tale of time travel adventures for those who feel something is missing since BBC's The Sarah Jane Adventures ended. Now you have a new hero!

A book that wears its influences on its sleeve, especially the Back to the Future-style plot, but that's not a bad thing as Back to the Future is one of the best movie trilogy's out there. Looking forward to the second book, for there surely will be one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read!, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this debut novel from this author. Even though it was originally bought for my 12 year old son, I couldn't help but read it myself as well, and was instantly brought back to my childhood. I recommend this to the young and the young at heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fully enjoyed the debut book from this fledgling author, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! (Kindle Edition)
Fully enjoyed the debut book from this fledgling author, i can't wait to get my teeth into the next instalment of Tommy's adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You!
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews