Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the busy professional
I've been teaching since 1997 so it's not always easy to find new innovative ideas but this book is the answer. Resources you can use straight away- putting pupils at the centre of the task and I can confirm they respond with gusto! Suitable for all, from nqts to those, like me, who thought they knew every trick in the book- well I didn't know the great ideas in this...
Published 5 months ago by stardustsparklz

versus
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ZZZZZZZ
Don't be suckered into this one. The inflatable nonsense at the start of the book only provoked a conversation in the staff room about rubbish ideas , like snowballing and throwing around a toy. Great if you inhabit teacher heaven but who does!!
Published 5 months ago by Suz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the busy professional, 19 July 2014
I've been teaching since 1997 so it's not always easy to find new innovative ideas but this book is the answer. Resources you can use straight away- putting pupils at the centre of the task and I can confirm they respond with gusto! Suitable for all, from nqts to those, like me, who thought they knew every trick in the book- well I didn't know the great ideas in this book! A must have for all schools- a superb addition to 'Pimp my Lesson'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book packed with practical ideas you can implement into ..., 20 July 2014
A wonderful book packed with practical ideas you can implement into the classroom straight away. A must for any teacher, primary or secondary. Easy to read and great to dip back into when you need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good and practical ideas here, 17 Nov 2014
By 
Ripple (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk-Less Teaching: Practice, Participation and Progress (The Osiris Educational Series) (Kindle Edition)
This book contains some really good, practical ideas that you can try. Unlike some books, these are all achievable; which ones work for you will depend on your own style and approach and some of the ideas are a bit more Primary than Secondary, but don't let this put you off. There are some really interesting ideas here. The market is awash with similar books, but often they seem to be written by some idealist who has never set foot in a classroom. Isabella Wallace's books are always reliable and this is, in my view, her best yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of useful ideas and really easy to dip into and pick ..., 21 July 2014
Bought this off the back of attending the course. Loads of useful ideas and really easy to dip into and pick and choose what suits you and your class. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk-Less Teaching: Practice, Participation and Progress (The Osiris Educational Series) (Kindle Edition)
A great book with lots of ideas for the classroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book with practical examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Great Book! Easy to read and very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars practical and creative ideas., 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk-Less Teaching: Practice, Participation and Progress (The Osiris Educational Series) (Kindle Edition)
This text inspires a really practical approach to teaching and learning- teachers become facilitators and students become independent thinkers and learners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, successful strategies, 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some useful tips and ideas, I've used some already and they have been very successful!
Quality resource and easy to dip into
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars However this one is probably the best I've read in over twenty years of teaching, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk-Less Teaching: Practice, Participation and Progress (The Osiris Educational Series) (Kindle Edition)
I don't often buy teaching books as they are expensive and who needs them with the internet? However this one is probably the best I've read in over twenty years of teaching. Lovely writing style, you could be chatting at your kitchen table, everything explained in terms of how this is going to positively effect the children's learning and the expected changes from using the methods, and really great, practical, useful, usable, interesting ideas. Fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews