Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2015
Just incredible to have an insight of what goes on behind closed doors. A very well written trilogy bringing the lives of a mother, her two sons and of course the stepfather together really nicely, although the ending of the youngest son and the mother differed slightly. A good page turner but horrendous to know this sort of thing actually happens. Very best wishes to the author and his family and any others in this predicament.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
This book was terrifying and thrilling at the same time, reading about the mood swings of the stepfather and how they desperately want to escape but can't highlights the plight of any woman (or man) struggling in a violent relationship and having no respite. I read it in one day because it was so gripping I couldn't put it down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
This story touched the heart, simply unbelievable that this level of abuse happens. Expertly written, fast paced and inspiring to all those who have equally suffered abuse or domestic violence. I felt the sadness of the mother deeply. I would most certainly recommend this and very much deserving of five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
This trilogy was fantastic, abhorrent abuse from start to finish and shows how serious a domestic violent husband can act towards a wife and two children. Very moving and inspirational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Very good read. Well written but very sad storyline. It is a shame that these situations arise in real life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
A sad novel based on a true story but an excellent read you don't want to stop reading. Must read!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Read this book in one go this man is not a father he is a monster
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Didn't like the book as much as I thought I would.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
This book draws you in from beginning to end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Very good reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)