Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful package of live minds
Just short note. Dvd plays fine. It is region free. Just finished watching and it's superb. It isn't full show and would've been nice if it was.
Sound quality is superb on the Cds and Dvd. No surround option though.
They can still cut it for me.
Published 1 month ago by John Kelly

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars average dvd missing to many classics!!!
I would give this 3 stars as I think having seen them since the 80 throught till now they are well past their best. I am a big fan but feel watching bruce springsteen live in hyde park, led zeppelin live 02 and ac/dc live at river plate now they would get 5 stars plus absolutely oustanding dvds a must for any music fan!!!!!!
Published 1 month ago by Andrew J. Mckinley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful package of live minds, 2 Aug 2014
By 
John Kelly (stirlingshire , Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate - Live From The SSE Hydro Glasgow (Bonus DVD) (Audio CD)
Just short note. Dvd plays fine. It is region free. Just finished watching and it's superb. It isn't full show and would've been nice if it was.
Sound quality is superb on the Cds and Dvd. No surround option though.
They can still cut it for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't You Forget About This!, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate - Live From The SSE Hydro Glasgow (Bonus DVD) (Audio CD)
Saw this and thought must have it for the DVD. Features many of the classic tracks and a few not so well known from later albums. DVD is well shot and sound is excellent. Simple Minds continue to tour and produce what the fans want, a well produced live show. Purchase it while you can at the price of 11.99 for 2 CDs and DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I went to the celebrate tour in Wolverhampton and thought they are great live. Simple Minds alter the songs they sing ..., 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate - Live From The SSE Hydro Glasgow (Bonus DVD) (Audio CD)
I am a big Simple Minds fan. I went to the celebrate tour in Wolverhampton and thought they are great live. Simple Minds alter the songs they sing at different gigs so this set at Glasgow is a little different to the show at Wolverhampton. This is Simple Minds own city and you can tell, they put on a great show the sound is very good for a live recording and you are more or less on stage with them. A DVD and a two CD set for the price of a new CD album I think thats a bargin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate - Live From The SSE Hydro Glasgow (Bonus DVD) (Audio CD)
Simple Minds were and still are outstanding,this DVD just confirms that,a must have to any fan or music lovers,It's a lot better than there only other live DVD from the 90s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 29 Aug 2014
By 
Finbarr Smyth "macfisto" (eire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate - Live From The SSE Hydro Glasgow (Bonus DVD) (Audio CD)
Great package excellent sound quality dvd to short also missing some more songs but overall well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure enjoyment. Thank, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate - Live From The SSE Hydro Glasgow (Bonus DVD) (Audio CD)
Pleasantly surprised to have item delivered on the Sunday and non stop playing.Pure enjoyment.Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Concert - However DVD is in NTSC format and ..., 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate - Live From The SSE Hydro Glasgow (Bonus DVD) (Audio CD)
Great Concert - However DVD is in NTSC format and will not play on my Region 2 UK DVD Player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate - Live From The SSE Hydro Glasgow (Bonus DVD) (Audio CD)
Having seen this tour it is great to have a permanent record. Excellent gig!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate - Live From The SSE Hydro Glasgow (Bonus DVD) (Audio CD)
Captures how great the band live are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Such a 'Bonus DVD' in NTSC, 1 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. A. Parkinson "Avy Babe" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celebrate - Live From The SSE Hydro Glasgow (Bonus DVD) (Audio CD)
Simple Minds at their best. Felt that they could have put the tracks all on the one CD instead of two.
... What's going on with the NTSC DVD?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews