Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars14
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2014
I was expecting the album to be more 'commercial', but I wasn't expecting it to be this bad. It saddens me, I miss putting on a new Tiesto album and loving it. Artists evolve with time, it's just a shame Tiesto isn't moving the direction I'd hoped.

Not for me anymore.
33 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
The album is good but more vocal than Tiesto's previous albums and his well known tracks. Easy to listen to!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
With the initial shock of his last album Kaleidoscope gone, and numerous rumours and news articles suggesting that Tiēsto is just a brand consisting of ghost producers with Tijs Verwest being the frontman, it comes as no surprise to discover that the latest CD is a more radio-friendly pop EDM collection than ever before. Make no mistake, this is not trance. But what this is, is a fantastic slice of the best pop EDM you will hear for a long time, which is a touch above the usual radio EDM fodder out there.

If you liked the singles 'Red Lights' and 'Wasted' and you like Zedd's Clarity album, you won't be disappointed. There are several highlights here, and everyone will have their own favourites, but tracks like 'Echoes', Let's Go', and 'Footprints' stand out. The only disappointment for me is 'Rocky'.

The Tiēsto sound of old is long gone, if you can ignore that fact and take this album at face value, you will really enjoy it.

For 100% fantastic pop (not trance) EDM, you can't go wrong with this CD.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
RUBBISH, dont bother, one decent track on here, you know the one, total rip off.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
All good tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
You know I listened to this and thought nah. Put it on my phone and a few days later I loved almost every single track...except Rocky which is terrible. Yes, his old style has gone, and what is emerging is more commercial, but let's face it, that's the way most successful DJ's go - except perhaps deadmua5. But I do recommend this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
the cd case was broken, but the cd was not compromised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
I admit that I purchased A Town Called Paradise by Tiesto right on the release day (June 17) in order to consult with my husband first before buying this music collection (especially because I had his June 14th birthday to think and plan for as well). I can honestly say that I felt that I got my money’s worth from buying A Town Called Paradise by Tiesto because I seriously enjoy every song on this collection and would watch the music videos released for any of these songs on A Town Called Paradise. However, my current top favorite songs on this collection would have to be A Town Called Paradise feat. Zac Barnett of American Authors, Written In Reverse with Hardwell feat. Matthew Koma, Last Train with Firebeatz feat. Lady Hawke, Shimmer feat. Christian Burns, Set Yourself Free feat. Krewella, Rocky by Kaaze, Calling On Angels (feat. Elan Lea) by Fred Falke,and Wasted feat. Matthew Koma. There is a wide musical style of songs that will appeal to many listeners of trance/electronic music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Not as good as previous albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)