Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We'll meet again, 15 May 2008
By 
W. A. Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I really enjoyed this book, It was very sensitively written with times of joy and near despair for Annie the main character but one appreciated her strength. I was glad it only touched on the war but still showed the terror of it. Altogether a very readable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story. New author for me and I was ..., 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic story . New author for me and I was looking for another book by her to read even before finishing this one. I am one of her committed fans now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We 'll meet again, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again (Kindle Edition)
A really good read and I did not want to put the book down. The end finished a little too soon and I would have liked more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lynne Birmingham, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again (Kindle Edition)
Another good book from Patricia Burns . This is the second book I have read by her and I enjoyed them both. Telling the story of Annie and her love of Tom and how she overcame the cruel life she had with her dad . A good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another excellent read from Patricia Burns, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again (Kindle Edition)
Yet another excellent read from Patricia Burns. I easily got into the characters of the book and found out about their lives and how hard life could be for some, and not others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WW2 and beyond, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again (Kindle Edition)
Not read any of Ms. Burns before. The book was everything one can expect from a book spanning from WW2 and into the fifties. I will certainly buy more from this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We'll meet again, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again (Kindle Edition)
Lovely romantic book which proves once again that love conquers everything. Wonderful author who I have never read before but will certainly read more of
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again (Kindle Edition)
this is the first book I've read by this author and look forward to reading more by her. if you like katie Flynn you will love her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 21 Nov 2014
By 
Chrissi (Northumberland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again (Kindle Edition)
Never read anything by this author but thoroughly enjoyed it...the ending was too sudden with a few characters missing ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars We'll meet again., 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again (Kindle Edition)
First ever Patricia Burns book, which was an excellent read from start to finish. Certainly not her last book for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

We'll Meet Again
We'll Meet Again by Patricia Burns
£1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews