Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
This bundle is amazing, great price and value. Two great games with the added Kinect, which is a pretty cool thing. Enjoy! Must add that Amazon.co.uk shipping and services are awesome!
Published 6 months ago by RUSH2112

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This was a bad bur for me
This was a bad bur for me.
I am sure it is great but after one use I havn't tried again.
You need a really large screen (40") to see all the tiny text.
Published 4 months ago by Mukum


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect, Titanfall and Assassin's Creed 4 (Console)
This bundle is amazing, great price and value. Two great games with the added Kinect, which is a pretty cool thing. Enjoy! Must add that Amazon.co.uk shipping and services are awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute bargain, 1 July 2014
By 
T. Mustafa - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect, Titanfall and Assassin's Creed 4 (Console)
This was an impulse buy and I can't complain. 2 brilliant games and kinect for just over £400? Couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great with a couple of flaws, 1 Sep 2014
By 
M. Price (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect, Titanfall and Assassin's Creed 4 (Console)
Kinect Cable too short for anyone with a Wall mounted TV / Home Cinema setup, although it is 9ft long it's too long for most and too short for others, there is a 2m cable due out end of September though so more should start appearing soon too. Another negative is that if you bought game on 360 that is available on One (Trials for example) you will have to rebut on each platform (I've always had Apple stuff and love the multi platform apps I don't have to pay for twice, thrice etc... I've become used to this) and hence disappointed to find out I have to re-purchase on new console too.

If you've compared the stats of the PS4 and can see they are slightly better / can do more graphical calculations per second think of it this way, they usually create graphics and textures for the PS and Xbox thus will accommodate the PS4 at the same level as the One and PS4 will be slightly under utilised.

Different screens to the 360 and you can navigate them easier and quicker. Game Pad is more comfortable than before too, I would usually mark something down when I find negatives and the fact this is so expensive should also go against it but I truly am in love with it. All in all a great step forwards and look forward to better programmed games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flawlesss, 25 July 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect, Titanfall and Assassin's Creed 4 (Console)
Cannot fault this one bit. Everything is as expected the games that came with it are exceptional! Graphics on the xbox one are much better than the xbox 360
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect, Titanfall and Assassin's Creed 4 (Console)
Purchased the bundle when it still had a price of 389. 2 games, console + kinect, if purchased separately would be around 440-450. Very fast delivery and solid packaging. Not going to comment on the console itself, as there are way too many reviews on it already and this is my first console since an old Sega Mega Drive, so definitely not the most qualified to comment on pros & cons and compared to PS4. Just maybe to point out the kinect for me (as of time of writing) is currently just a gimmick, the rest of the console is solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good amazon bad microsoft, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect, Titanfall and Assassin's Creed 4 (Console)
When i received my xbox the HDMI was not working so i assumed it was faulty and asked amazon for a replacement the very same day. And they sent me one the day after on a saturday and was so quick i could not complain.

im only giving this a 5 stars because of amazons amazing customer service, i was kinda disappointed when the xbox was not working for me but i blame Microsoft for this, you would think they would have checked these consoles after sending them out.

The replacement they sent me works good tho and im having loads of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My boyfriend loved it and I was amazed by the graphics and ..., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect, Titanfall and Assassin's Creed 4 (Console)
My boyfriend loved it and I was amazed by the graphics and layout.. not sure how it fairs against the PS4 though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Xbox One with Kinect, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect, Titanfall and Assassin's Creed 4 (Console)
Excellent bit of hardware, easy to lose track of time and spend countless hours on.
Only downfall was the microphone. Though it does look fancy and it is a good idea, it is extremely delicate and after having mine around 1 month it has already broken.
Overall i've given this purchase 4/5 stars.
Easily could have been 5/5 but the situation with the microphone let it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect, Titanfall and Assassin's Creed 4 (Console)
Great console and two top games at a really good price.

Xbox one has all the latest games and there are some really good exclusives coming to the Xbox One before the end of the year including "Sunset Overdrive", "Forza Horizon 2", "The Masterchief collection" which includes Four HD Halo games,100 multiplayer maps, and a TV series all for the price of one game, "Killer Instinct 2" etc.

A new game service from EA for Xbox One has just been announced called "EA access".

Apart from having all the latest games the Xbox One also has excellent media capabilities including -

Streaming DLNA music, movies etc. from other devices,i.e IOS, Android and PC..
MEDIA PLAYER NOW CONFIRMED in the coming updates, it will allow DLNA streaming and USB media to be played and controlled from the Xbox One and has dozens of formats including MKV etc.
CD playback
3D Blue-Ray playback.
Onedrive which among other things gives you access to mp4, photos etc.
HDMI input which allows your satellite box etc to be input and controlled through the Xbox.
Skype etc.

The Xbox One let's you connect USB 3 hard drives of unlimited maximum size to store games etc,(just plug in the USB cable and go) it also allows the USB 3 drives to be connected to other consoles that you sign into giving instant game availability on other consoles with no downloading.

MS also release a monthly system update adding new features people ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I was very impressed by Microsoft's quick and easy replacement service, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect, Titanfall and Assassin's Creed 4 (Console)
The Kinect stopped responding to the Xbox shortly after I bought it and had to be replaced. However, I was very impressed by Microsoft's quick and easy replacement service.

The Xbox itself is a solid 5 stars at a good price with good games. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews