Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first book in the series
I thoroughly enjoyed Murder at Ashgrove House, the first book in the Rose Simpson series, and was very pleased to discover that this, the second, is even better. It started with more pace, and the murder occurred earlier in the book. The pace picks up again, and the author maintains intrigue, as the layers of mystery are gradually peeled back towards a very satisfying...
Published 3 months ago by KateP

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not a Golden Age book
Im afraid I found Rose and Cedric a bit boring! cedric was rather a wimp!! Ididnt care who was murdered next. Helen
Published 2 months ago by helen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first book in the series, 26 May 2014
By 
KateP (Devon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder at Dareswick Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed Murder at Ashgrove House, the first book in the Rose Simpson series, and was very pleased to discover that this, the second, is even better. It started with more pace, and the murder occurred earlier in the book. The pace picks up again, and the author maintains intrigue, as the layers of mystery are gradually peeled back towards a very satisfying denouement - with as interesting a whydunnit as the whodunnit. I'm already looking forward to the third in the series, and to see how Rose's character and those of the people around her continue to develop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cosy., 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder at Dareswick Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
One of the good old british cosies - if you like this genre you will be pleased. Look forward to next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Light reading, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder at Dareswick Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I found that book a very nice light reading book that still kept you guessing to the end as to who the murderer was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Dawn Talbot (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder at Dareswick Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A very good read with an interesting plot and believable characters. The only thing that spoiled it for me was the use of "scolded" for "scalded"- I found it irritating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder at Dareswick Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book, I much prefer a whodunit to some of the more gruesome stories that are around now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good work, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder at Dareswick Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
well written and a very good story. I like the characters and their exciting lives. can't wait to read the next book in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining read with a good murder mystery storyline and romance thrown in, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very entertaining read with a good murder mystery storyline and romance thrown in. The clues were there but very subtle. One of those books you can't put down, and you feel a sense of loss when you finish it! Looking forward to the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rose Simpson 2, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder at Dareswick Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Glad that Rose is now more in tune with the world. I now hope that she married Cedric and becomes a proper Lady and accepted in aristocratic society. Looking forward to reading her next murder mystery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thoroughly good read, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder at Dareswick Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I very much enjoyed this second book in the series. Having enjoyed the first book I was cautious as to whether this book would be as good. I should not have worried. The book is action packed right from the start. It is full of intrigue and you are left on a cliffhanger at the end of each chapter. The characters and their surroundings are introduced to the reader in a comprehensive manner without detracting from the pace of the book. The murder happens earlier in this book and although I tried very hard to work out who was the murderer I was very pleasantly suprised at the unexpected twist.at the end. I like Rose Simpson and am looking forward to seeing how her character develops in the next and future books. I am sure you will enjoy this book as much as I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not a Golden Age book, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder at Dareswick Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Im afraid I found Rose and Cedric a bit boring! cedric was rather a wimp!! Ididnt care who was murdered next. Helen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews