Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, great pictures
I brought this book because i was interested to see what it was like. It's a great book and i hope to share it with children in the future. Would be ideal for nursery and home settings. I loved the story and my mum loved the pictures.
A story children and adults will enjoy and also has good moral to the story and can teach a child a lot.
Published on 17 Aug 2010 by Zoe and Emma

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book but feel too much like lecture
The book is preaching about politeness but it is a bit long and it is a bit rude to critisize other people just like that. Not really my favorite.
Published 16 months ago by Mrs. X. Li


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, great pictures, 17 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this book because i was interested to see what it was like. It's a great book and i hope to share it with children in the future. Would be ideal for nursery and home settings. I loved the story and my mum loved the pictures.
A story children and adults will enjoy and also has good moral to the story and can teach a child a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book, 27 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely illustrated book with a hillarious rhyming text offering insight into good manners with Suzy Sue and a bunch of farm animals for all the children out there. It's a joy to read and will certainly put a big smile on your face. I would higly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A truly catchy and enlightening tale, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another wonderrful story about Suzy Sue. A little "moralising" but children need to learn to think about others' feelings, so why not.

The rhyme is catchy and illustrations brilliant as usual.

My 2 year old doesn't reach for it as much as other books at the moment but I think in time she will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book for little (and big) people!, 29 Jun 2012
By 
T. Finnegan "ranita25" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book..! I got it for my two-year old, and the illustrations are just right to catch his attention.. He still doesn't take the whole story in, but he'll get there soon enough... Nicely written, and with lovely artwork... I'll definitely take a look to see what else the author has published.. Highly recommended..! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book review, 30 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous book,well written with a serious message, my 3 year ols absolutely loves it and knows the words off by heart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 16 Nov 2010
Bought this for my 2.5 old to start teaching manners/etiquette. He enjoys the illustrations & the ryhming verses & the book nicely complements the 'Have you seen my potty' book by same author. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book with fun rhymes, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughter a couple of years back. She is now 5 and still loves it and knows all the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Bed of Your Own, 27 Feb 2014
By 
SPerks "SPerks" (South Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit disappointed it wasn't as good as A Bed of Your Own but still a nice bedtime story for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and educational, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great way of teaching manners to young children with great illustrations. Both my 20month old and three year old love the books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book but feel too much like lecture, 23 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. X. Li "Jamie" (Stockport, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is preaching about politeness but it is a bit long and it is a bit rude to critisize other people just like that. Not really my favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews