Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars13
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2014
How someone can write a book on photography without any photos in it is beyond me. No diagrams either.

Also there are booboos like "a slow lens is suitable for low light".

I wondered how some other reviewers gave this five stars so I looked at other reviews a couple of them had given. They give five stars to everything! So beware.

Beginners are unlikely to learn much and should look elsewhere. See my other reviews for some examples of better sources.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
There's nothing here that you couldn't pick up from your camera manual or common sense... In fact common sense would serve you better because this could quite easily have been written by a chimp with a word processing package!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
A Beginners Guide To DSLR Photography does exactly what it says on the cover, in that it will teach you how to create stunning digital photography.

A Beginners Guide To DSLR Photography is well written, clear and concise. Chapters include:

What Is A DSLR Camera? - Critical Points – Getting A Photo Ready – Getting Objects Sharp, Anatomy Of A Viewfinder - Post Processing And Image Editing - Memory Cards - Why Upgrade? How To Choose A Model – Remote Controls - Modes - Understanding Digital SLR - Questions To Ask When Taking A Photo - Accessories and more.

If you are interested in DSLR photography, this is the book for you.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Basic run through of most thing that you would know.It states that in the title, so it does not try to deceive, I would say that it was a stepping stone for a beginner nothing more nothing less.I liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Although I have some photography books I have concluded much the same & more information can be gathered from the internet free of charge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
give great advice , well deserved five star
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
very good. interesting and infrmative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Very well explained in every detail
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Good and informative read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)