Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights Out, 28 May 2014
By 
Knobby (Darlington, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIGHTS OUT! A collection of chillers, killers and thrillers. (Kindle Edition)
A fantastic collection of chilling short stories.

With 20 terrifying tales to chose from, there's definitely something for everyone.....

All of the stories are good but 'Haunts' and 'Coramandel' really stand out.

Don't miss this great value collection....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great anthology of stories, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIGHTS OUT! A collection of chillers, killers and thrillers. (Kindle Edition)
A great collection of short stories. I mostly couldn't believe how many stories were included in this anthology. Excellent value for money (especially if like me you get it for free!) The stories range from fairly good to great and unlike many anthologies I was happy to keep reading story after story without feeling like they were becoming predictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent collection, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIGHTS OUT! A collection of chillers, killers and thrillers. (Kindle Edition)
I loved the variety and the clever twists. And the author excels in creating the atmosphere in which his stories are set..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classics, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIGHTS OUT! A collection of chillers, killers and thrillers. (Kindle Edition)
Nothing here is super original, but nicely crafted short tales that do the job.
I think the charlatan medium is the best story, no spoilers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, enjoyed the stories, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIGHTS OUT! A collection of chillers, killers and thrillers. (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed the e-book, reckon there is a fantastic full length book in you BJW, terrific. Go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant collection, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIGHTS OUT! A collection of chillers, killers and thrillers. (Kindle Edition)
Great stories, very entertaining with a real chilling vibe. I didn't put it down once I had started reading. Free book but I would have happily paid for it. Higly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good chiller before sleep, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIGHTS OUT! A collection of chillers, killers and thrillers. (Kindle Edition)
Very good to read a short story in a few minutes before going to sleep sweet dreams every one good night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thought the stories were brilliant. Really got engrossed in some of them, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIGHTS OUT! A collection of chillers, killers and thrillers. (Kindle Edition)
J.E.S. Thought the stories were brilliant. Really got engrossed in some of them. We're sorry when they ended. Look forward to the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIGHTS OUT! A collection of chillers, killers and thrillers. (Kindle Edition)
Compelling! Reminded me of the 'Tales of the Unexpected' stories of the '80's - but brought up to date....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIGHTS OUT! A collection of chillers, killers and thrillers. (Kindle Edition)
Great little stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews