Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good BBQ
The BBQ was much more substantial than we expected, good quality parts, heavy construction. It also works really well. Easy to light, with a clever way to move the coals up or down by simply lifting an internal tray. Really pleased, good design, plenty of space. Possible to remove the grid on one side to top up charcoal is things get low.
Published 16 months ago by Nick G

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than you think
About half the size of a proper drum bbq but not a bad barbie for all that especially at £99. Needed some 'adjustments' to get it together and came out of the box with scratches.
Published 6 months ago by Beavis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good BBQ, 7 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The BBQ was much more substantial than we expected, good quality parts, heavy construction. It also works really well. Easy to light, with a clever way to move the coals up or down by simply lifting an internal tray. Really pleased, good design, plenty of space. Possible to remove the grid on one side to top up charcoal is things get low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab BBQ, 30 July 2012
Does what it says on the tin, the best BBQ i have had yet. I have used it several times, easy to store, clean and never fails to perform
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good smoker, 23 Jun 2014
After wanting to build a smoker for a while but not having the time to do it, I thought I'd buy one to keep me going. It was a bit fiddly to build, but only due to trying to hold parts and screw them together at the same time. The instructions were fine to me, but would be easier if two people put it together, and it only took me an hour at most. The final part I only had one of the screws that was said to be needed and another type of screw left. This was easily overcome. The build quality is not bad for the price, the handles are a bit cheap but useable.

First attempt at smoking was surprisingly good, as a smoker it will need a bit of modification, mainly seals. Before next use I'll be sealing it a bit more with some high temperature sealant. It will never be used as a barbecue, but as a smoker I can see some good use out of it, until I can build my own. One thing I did notice though was the temperature on the LHS was much higher and the food cooked quite quickly there. Maybe I'll modify it a bit to disperse the heat better. The cooking grill is a good size, I managed to smoke 2 whole chickens, a large piece of lamb, about 20 good size sausages, belly pork and a pan full of beans on the grill and only used half the top rack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 23 July 2012
Bought this as a present for my husband and he loves it! He used it the day he received it, despite the lousy weather on that day! Happily and highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'd certainly recommend this one over the other ones for the similar ..., 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yeah, a reasonable product for the money. I'd certainly recommend this one over the other ones for the similar amount of cash. It has the largest grill for this budget but the quality could be a bit better. The paint at the bottom of the smoke box burnt off/discoloured on the first blast, there was a bolt hole missing on one of the legs and the screws holding the wooden section of handles to the frame were woefully undersized. All of which though were easily fixed by DIY upgrades. I would say it took quite a lot of work holding the temp steady and high enough due to the thin sheet metal, but that in all likeliness was on-part due to my inexperience. The meat however came out FANTASTIC. With a bit of practice and a few upgrades as seen on youtube it will be low 'n' slow all the way. Just need to find a decent wood supplier now. Chippings even soaked are a waste of time and so are the so called chunks as the burn off far too quickly. Need to find a mini log supplier of hickory etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great BBQ, and only lost a star due to very vague build instructions. Many a happy evening in the garden with this one, and the best I've ever owned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely sized barbecue, perfect for entertaining and also for informal small meals. Love the extra room at the front for preparation etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy product, 12 July 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Mann - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great BBQ for the price. Well made and sturdy. Only downside is that the front tray doesn't fold down when not in use, but otherwise can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solid bbq, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very pleased with this. Arrived promptly. Took a while to put together but built quality excellent and does a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is good. Strong, nicely built and seems durable. This is a decent, reasonably priced BBQ. I would recommend it at a £100 price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews