Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and designed with good quality light output, 2 Sep 2014
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: TaoTronics Elune Dimmable Touch Eye-Care LED Desk Lamp (9W, Flexible Neck, 7-Level Dimmer, Slide Touch-Sensitive Controller, No Flickering, No Ghosting) -Matte Black
This TaoTronics LED lamp is well designed and made with an excellent light output. In the box you get the lamp, a UK mains adaptor with around 6 feet of cable, user manual and cleaning cloth.

I was sent the black version of this lamp to review (it is also available in pink). The out of the box impression is of a well made quality product and the overall finish is a subtle matt one.The design is clean and simple but attractive with a flared base to the flexible lamp stem. The lamp head is slim and is almost blade-like, being adjustable through a wide range of angles. There are no visible controls, save when, the power is on there's a subtle red glow from the LED on switch, and when you touch it it then reverts to the previously selected brightness setting. There are 7 brightness settings each of which has a subtle red LED selector/indicator. All the LED controls are all touch operated rather than mechanical and their backlighting is not distracting.

The light output of this lamp is first rate - the 7 different brightness settings offer differing levels of brightness but the common factor is a white light with no flicker. The consequence of the quality light output is a noticeable lack of eyestrain. I often have to look at long printed documents and enjoy making model kits and this lamp has really made a difference in providing a quality light to work with and reducing eye fatigue. Another quality of the lamp is that when adjusted properly the shadow is minimal. At its dimmest setting the lamp provides a subtle white light and on it's brightest setting it is as bright as you'll need from a desk lamp and only consumes 9W.

This is a well designed and made desk light with plenty of adjustment and control over its quality LED light output. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Lamp I Have Ever Owned, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Bobby B (Nashville, TN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: TaoTronics Elune Dimmable Touch Eye-Care LED Desk Lamp (9W, Flexible Neck, 7-Level Dimmer, Slide Touch-Sensitive Controller, No Flickering, No Ghosting) -Matte Black
This is my review of the [New Arrival] TaoTronics® TT-DL05 Dimmable Eye-Care LED Desk Lamp (9W, Flexible Neck, 7-Level Dimmer, Touch-Sensitive Controller, No Flickering, No Ghosting, Matte Black)

This lamp comes already assembled out of the box only thing you will have to do is connect the power cable into a power source. The lamp is not like your traditional LED lamps that produce a sharp bright light This lamp offers a softer level of brightness not seen on lamps of this type. TaoTronics has also done away with the on/off/power button and replaced it with an AMAZING touch pad that you can slide from left to right to brighten the lamp and from right to left to soften the lamp. It also has a memory setting to allow for you to set the lamp at a certain level (1 thru 7) and when you power the lamp on it will go back to the brightness it was set to before powering it off.

Overall I am blown away with how much I enjoy this lamp. It has replaced my standard table lamp (60w incandescent bulbs) and I must say I will never look at those bulb lamps the same way again.

Please note that this review was done using the product supplied by Sunvalleytek (TaoTronics) for review. Please know that these reviews are unbiased and are my own personal accounts while using this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute, functional and flexible lamp! My daughter loves it!!!, 27 Jun 2014
This review is from: TaoTronics Elune Dimmable Touch Eye-Care LED Desk Lamp (9W, Flexible Neck, 7-Level Dimmer, Slide Touch-Sensitive Controller, No Flickering, No Ghosting) -Matte Black
Length:: 5:19 Mins

I received this unit for testing and review, so posted a short video talking about it and showing how it works.

I have tested several lamps for Taotronics and have not been let down yet. Their quality has been outstanding and this lamp is no exception. I like the matte feel and look of the body and the rubbery feel of the goose neck. It is very position-able and the touch sensitive dimming "slider" is very cool.

The base is heavy enough not to have the lamp tip over no matter what angle you place the light in, and the light is a nice bright white. The 7 level dimmer is very effective and quite useful for controlling just how much light you need.

Check out the video for more details, but suffice it to say that it is worth what Taotronics is asking!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive, functional, and very low operating costs, 24 Jun 2014
By 
J. Chambers (Georgia, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TaoTronics Elune Dimmable Touch Eye-Care LED Desk Lamp (9W, Flexible Neck, 7-Level Dimmer, Slide Touch-Sensitive Controller, No Flickering, No Ghosting) -Matte Black
Length:: 1:09 Mins

I've been sold on LED lighting for our home for the past year, and I've been gradually replacing the incandescent bulbs with LEDs. Using an LED desk lamp is just a continuation of that process, and the TaoTronics TT-DL05 LED desk lamp is an attractive, very functional lamp. If you like this style of desk lamp, it would be an excellent replacement for an incandescent model.

I'm reviewing the black color, which has a rubberized coating with a matte black finish. The touch switch works on contact with your finger, and has a 7-level slide that adjusts the lighting level. When you touch the red dot to turn the lamp on or off, the lighting level "remembers" its setting, a very convenient feature. The light is very even with no hot spot, unlike incandescent lamps. The arm that the LED light panel is located on is flexible enough to bend in almost any direction. I've had the light on at its brightest level for an hour, and it's still cool to the touch. The lamp has a 6' power cord, so you may not need an extension cord with it.

Characteristic of LED bulbs, the lamp consumes much less electrical energy than an incandescent bulb with the same illumination, and its lifespan should be many times that of an incandescent bulb (the product literature says 40 times that of a typical incandescent bulb).

It's a nice lamp that should fit in with most decors.

A product sample was provided for review purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, low-cost lamp for reading and close-up work, 26 July 2014
By 
Dolphin (Stuck inside a cloud) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
LED lighting is the smart choice and has been steadily improving. It looks fantastic in this desk lamp with an incredibly adjustable neck. The base is very flat and quite large, offering great stability. The four rubbery pads are a nice touch, protecting the surface below and discouraging sliding. The flexible neck can be twisted into whatever position you wish and the LED unit itself casts a pure white light which is soft and kind to the eyes but can be boosted to a very high intensity. I love the fact that I can position the light to fall precisely on my book, while minimizing the amount of glare in the room, so my husband's sleep is not disturbed.

Operation could not be easier. Just connect the 6 foot adapter cord at the back of the base and plug the other end in a power outlet. There is no ON/OFF switch. When the lamp is plugged in, a dot of red light marks the groove you touch to switch the light on or off. The groove is also a dimmer, so that sliding your finger from left to right takes the light from bedside reading to clinically stark levels and it even remembers the last setting. The specs are certainly impressive: energy consumption of 9W; running costs are one quarter of a similar incandescent lamp, estimated bulb life: 40,000 hours or 25 years. No UV or radiation.

The finish is pleasingly matt. I was given this lamp for evaluation purposes, and received a pink one. It doesn't really go with my colour scheme but it would look great in a young girl's bedroom, for example. However, TaoTronics also make this lamp in a stylish and much more décor-friendly black. Oh, and they have even provided a nice cleaning cloth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, good general purpose lamp for office and home use, 12 Jun 2014
This review is from: TaoTronics Elune Dimmable Touch Eye-Care LED Desk Lamp (9W, Flexible Neck, 7-Level Dimmer, Slide Touch-Sensitive Controller, No Flickering, No Ghosting) -Matte Black
I was provided with this lamp free by TaoTronics to review. First impressions very good, does what it says on the box. LED lamps are the way forward, low energy (this one 9W max), low heat, and easily controllable but tend to be a bit expensive at the moment. The TT-DL05 light is very white even compared to a “Daylight” bulb – good for viewing natural colours without the yellow tinge given by standard light bulbs. Lamp is matt black and has sleek and elegant lines. Four foot pads on the base to stop it sliding about and to protect surfaces. Easy and quick to set up it is powered by an AC power adaptor integral with the 3 pin plug. Even left on for several hours the lamp did not get hot to the touch. No exposed controls, a finger-sensitive recess across the base contains the on/off switch at one end and allows adjustment of light level. Very flexible all-round head positioning. Over-extending the lamp to the side or rear can cause it to overbalance as the base is not super heavy. However this very lightness also makes it easy to lift and move with one hand. Altogether a stylish, good general purpose lamp for office and home use. I’m a hard marker but I’d give it 4 stars – there’s always room for improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Efficient, elegant, adjustable and an end to replacement bulbs., 18 Sep 2014
By 
A. I. McCulloch "Andrea" (Co Durham) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
At the time of writing this review, many students are just setting off for the new term at university or college and the nights are drawing in. A perfect time to purchase this elegant, minimalistic lamp.

What sets this lamp way above all others is its clever, versatile design and lifelong 'lamp head' that offers an instantly adjustable 7 level 9 watt LED light. This lamp uses 75% less power than typical fluorescent lights. At 5 hours use a day, the light head is estimated to last up to 22 years

In my home, this lamp will replace one which uses a 'golf ball' bulb - these burn out so quickly, and the so-called long-life bulbs are very expensive. Plus I can never remember if it's a screw in bulb or bayonet cap bulb that the old lamp uses. I usually end up buying both and taking one back.

No such worries here with no bulbs, just an integral lamp head. The lamp arrived very securely packaged and protected - for anyone moving to uni/college the box would be worth keeping in order to protect the light in transit.

Set up for this light is minimal - take off the wrapping, take the adapter out of its box, plug it in at the back of the lamp and then plug it in to the mains. There's a cleaning cloth supplied as well, as this is a touch operated lamp, but the rubber finish means that finger marks won't show easily - unless you have really grubby fingers. It's a very tactile lamp.

The cord is a little under 2 metres - long enough for most desks or bedside areas. Operating the light is the cleverest little twist. When plugged in a red LED light is visible to the left of a slight groove on the base. Run your finger along the groove from left to right and the light instantly responds, switching on and increasing in light strength, move your finger from right to left to turn the brightness down and the light instantly dims, red LED lights indicate the strength of the light. Pressing the groove anywhere along its length also 'jumps' the light instantly to that setting.

Then the fully adjustable neck of the lamp can be twisted to any angle to precisely position the light to fall where it is needed, providing illumination without eye-strain. The head of the lamp is ventilated so as not to become hot in use.

Four well-attached non slip pads help to anchor the light to a desktop, table or bookcase. I was sent a pink lamp to trial - those who Think Pink and just have to have that colour, will love it - it's more a mid-pink, rather than a deep near-fuschia shade The lamp is also available in black for those who want a more conventional colour.
A really worthwhile long term investment weighed up against the cost of replacement bulbs (and at half the current price of an Anglepoise too).
I received this lamp without cost - this is my honest and unbiased opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Product, 2 Sep 2014
By 
C. M. Cotton "Chris Cotton" (Europe and USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TaoTronics Elune Dimmable Touch Eye-Care LED Desk Lamp (9W, Flexible Neck, 7-Level Dimmer, Slide Touch-Sensitive Controller, No Flickering, No Ghosting) -Matte Black
I was given this product to try, test, review and keep in return for an honest review.

I have had a number of desk lights in the past and I have occasionally splurged money on them if the design looked good. All of them were good, but most lacked the ability to move the lamp head to the exact position I required or did not dim from very bright without changing the bulb. When I was offered this desk light, it appeared to offer everything I required from a light and a lot more.

It arrived in a very swish looking box with a plastic handle on top. It has a heavy base, a flexible goose-neck pole with an LED light and a charging unit. It was very simple to put together, everything either screws into each-other or snaps on. It is very obvious that this is a well made product, it feels heavy and solid. The goose-neck pole can be adjusted to virtually any angle you require and the LED lamp can also swivel round the holding pin holding. The light itself has 7 light settings, bright to dim and it requires a simple touch to the touch sensitive slide bar, which is located on the base of them lamp. Overall it is a wonderful lamp that can be adapted for use in most environments.

At a price of £26.99 this product offers remarkable value and is of outstanding quality, given the price. I am very happy to give it a Highly Recommended review, as it just so clever and versatile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for an excellent product that both works and ..., 6 Sep 2014
By 
L. Hardy (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TaoTronics Elune Dimmable Touch Eye-Care LED Desk Lamp (9W, Flexible Neck, 7-Level Dimmer, Slide Touch-Sensitive Controller, No Flickering, No Ghosting) -Matte Black
great value for an excellent product that both works and looks stylish. produces a great amount of light (adjustable) whilst looking stylish in my office. It has significantly reduced eye strain late at night. I have moved it from my office into my lounge and used it to sew under and the daylight bulb comes into its own for finer needlework. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent lamp. Easy to use. Bright light. Bought for my 90 year old father who loves it. Great seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews