Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth Downloading
Really what can one say about this but thank you to the record company and Amazon for currently providing this free for all of us. You don't have to be a child of the Sixties to enjoy this, although if you are then perhaps this will bring back some nostalgia. The tracks on here have all been remastered and are of good quality.

With the likes of The Shadows...
Published 3 months ago by M. Dowden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
IT'S JUST THE SAME CONTENT ON LOADS OF OTHER 60s CDs
Published 2 months ago by Raymond Holdsworth


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth Downloading, 2 Jun 2014
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of the 60's (The Classics) [Remastered] (MP3 Download)
Really what can one say about this but thank you to the record company and Amazon for currently providing this free for all of us. You don't have to be a child of the Sixties to enjoy this, although if you are then perhaps this will bring back some nostalgia. The tracks on here have all been remastered and are of good quality.

With the likes of The Shadows (including Cliff on one track - back when he was considered cool), the King himself, Tony Bennett (who is still going strong), Brenda Lee, and Ray Charles, as well as others you can't really go wrong with this. Of course we will all have our own personal favourites on this, mine being `Moon River' with Perry Como and of course Ray Charles with 'Hit the Road Jack'.

For some younger listeners this will be fun as you can hear the music that your parents used to dance to. In all you have here ten tracks all of good quality and great to listen to at any time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice 60's collection with no duds, 1 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. D. K. Smith (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of the 60's (The Classics) [Remastered] (MP3 Download)
Short, but sweet, 60's compilation - which is currently free - so downloading is a no-brainer.

Plenty to enjoy here, such as stand-out instrumentals from The Shadows and The Ventures, one of my favourite Brenda Lee tracks, "I'm Sorry", as well as 1 minute 58 seconds of perfection with the Ray Charles classic "Hit The Road Jack".

Lovely stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 60's revived, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of the 60's (The Classics) [Remastered] (MP3 Download)
Loads of memories absolute must have for any 60's fan the discs arrived in perfect condition & would use the seller again thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free download, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of the 60's (The Classics) [Remastered] (MP3 Download)
Had this download for free. Great tunes just my decade. Would recommend to anyone who likes good music. Even better because it was free!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 60s music for FREE, 14 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of the 60's (The Classics) [Remastered] (MP3 Download)
I was born in 1988 & grew up in the 90's so missed out on the awesome music of the 60's. It's ITV's Heartbeat that first made me fall in-love with the music & now own a number of Heartbeat branded CD's.

While this is not Heartbeat music it is still music from the 60's and with it being totally FREE we can't really complain about anything to-do with the album. I for one, really did enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FREE (at the time of writing)...., 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of the 60's (The Classics) [Remastered] (MP3 Download)
.......and for me, certainly, a blast from the past!

I recall my Grand-Dad having little black discs with colourful centres in paper wrappers and he had a habit of joining in with the singing as they spun around and the needle moved on!

Maybe that is why my favourite track is the unmistakable APACHE (Remastered) and, not surprisingly, perhaps - first up in a great compilation (IMO).
The rest of the collection :

2 Diana (Remastered) : Paul Anka
3 Can't Help Falling in Love (Remastered) : Elvis Presley
4 I'm Sorry (Remastered) : Brenda Lee
5 The Young Ones (Remastered) : Cliff Richard & The Shadows
6 Hit the Road Jack (Remastered) : Ray Charles
7 Moon River (Remastered) : Perry Como
8 What Now My Love (Remastered) : Shirley Bassey
9 Chicago (feat. The Count Basie Orchestra) [Remastered]: Tony Bennett
10 Walk, Don't Run (Stereo) (Remastered): The Ventures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of the 60's (The Classics) [Remastered] (MP3 Download)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of the 60's (The Classics) [Remastered] (MP3 Download)
IT'S JUST THE SAME CONTENT ON LOADS OF OTHER 60s CDs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of the 60's (The Classics) [Remastered] (MP3 Download)
Good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of the 60's (The Classics) [Remastered] (MP3 Download)
Classic tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews